We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for group office luncheon! ”
Review of Springfield Grille

Springfield Grille
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Mars
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
500 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nice place for group office luncheon! ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had our employee appreciation luncheon in May for our group of about 35. We had all ordered ahead from a list and it was called in, so they had everything pretty much ready for us. The service was excellent and we enjoyed a nice afternoon in the private room. The food was very good, and we will definitely go back again for another group luncheon.

Helpful?
Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    60
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Folly Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
372 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best Appetizers and beef you will find in the area!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Once again the Springfield Grill delivers...My wife and I shared the artichoke hearts and 16 ounce rib eye...Exceptional!!! Darin the bartender makes a wicked John Daly as well!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHungryDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
334 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch and dinner.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

While visiting in the area, my sister-in-law and I went here for lunch. We had both had a great meal and a nice time. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to take our husbands back for dinner that evening. Again, our meals were great and the service was excellent. We have had dinner at the Springfield Grille before and the food is consistently good. The restaurant has a nice variety of items on the menu and a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW KENSINGTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brunch at the Springfield Grille”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I took my daughter and son-in-law to the Springfield Grille for brunch and were not disappointed. Our server was very nice and continually checked on us. I never saw the bottom of my coffee cup. Our meals ran the gambit from steak and eggs to french toast. All was exceptional and very tasty. We plan on making a return trip in the near future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALLEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine dining but also informal”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We've eaten at Springfield Grille a few times, usually for special occasions. The dress of diners will range from dressy to shorts and t-shirts. There's usually a nice selection on the menu and prices are reasonable. My favorite is the turtle soup. The service has always been exceptional and professional.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Springfield Grille also viewed

 

Been to Springfield Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing