We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pocono Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pocono Palace Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We just had our 10th stay at Pocono Palace, and we will be coming back for more! We love that the staff all remember us, many by name, and we're always greeted by them all. The activities are great, and the room is perfect for spending time with your loved one.

If I had to say one thing, it would be to change the Forever Lover program back to how it was. Giving everyone extended checkout times made us wait longer than we've ever had to for our room.

Overall, a great time! Special thanks to Dina and Rob - you guys really make it fun, and we look forward to seeing you again at our next visit! You're awesome!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanielNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for 10 stays!! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    551
    290
    209
    227
See reviews for
8
1,732
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

There is no price to pay for the attention and service you receive at the palace. Dena the cxo is awesome the bar staff is great Laura, Gina etc... They just care We have had multiple stays here and never a complaint they remember who you are what you drink where you live It's like visiting friends. It also gives you the time to reconnect as a couple. I strongly recommend this for a quick weekend getaway

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Your headline says it all, chefsrus! Thank you! I'll be sure to share your review with the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

So it's out of the 70's oh well get over it. It's in the pretty Poconos and plenty to do and see. I have been to cove haven and it's larger more to do on site. Stayed in champagne tower and nice for one time experience but the tower I could do without the bottom is scratchy on your buns. Pools in rooms are a must. One improvement suggestion is buy new beds those are hard as a rock and tiny because they are round. I am petite at 5 ft 110. Pocono palace has lots to do off resort and our room was perfect across from pool nice sky light, balcony overlooking the lake and bedroom overlooked the lake. Get the fantasy apple room it's all blue inside lol. Foods ok not bad but that's because the chef makes mine I am celiac. Nice weekend getaway but they could revamp pricing...

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shallonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate the feedback, shallonf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alden, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been going to the Pocono Palace since the days when it was called "Caesar's Pocono Palace." It is a unique resort featuring rooms with private plunge pools. There is a lake, beach, paddle and row boats, water-skiing, fishing, etc. There is a nine hole golf course and outdoor pool and bar on the property as well. Some of the rooms are dated but they are clean. We prefer the "blue room"- Fantasy Apple or the Roman Towers. The resort is "all inclusive" which means breakfast and dinner are included. Lunch and drinks are at your own expense. There is a type of rewards program....if you stay three times you become "Forever Lovers" which entitles you to a discount and free photograph. It is a convenient resort offering unique accommodations. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a casino nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms with private plunge pools are the best. We prefer the Fantasy Apple. It is bright and has an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGramza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for the excellent rating, LGramza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have been to Cove Haven twice and decided we wanted to try something new so we went to Pocono Palace. Having been to one the resorts before we had very high expectations, which unfortunately we not met. The food was mediocre at best. I was extremely disappointed there was no strip night like at Cove Haven! The waiters/waitresses were decent, except Johanne was phenomenal! The one cocktail waitress was extremely unpleasant which made me want to get my own drinks rather than receive my drink with an attitude. The staff here is ok but not as friendly as everyone at Cove Haven. We were disappointed in the activities. It did not seem as though there was much to do at all. In fact after arriving late on Friday night and getting up early on Saturday it seemed as though we had already done all the activities by 11AM on Saturday. The grounds were manicured well but the activities we definitely outdated which we expected. The fact that there was really only one bar to hang out in was inconvenient because thats where they always played the dirty games. It seems as though all the CXO's go to sleezy/raunchy school because their mouth is just filthy. I do not how it gets laughs out of people but unfortunately there is no way to avoid when you want to get a drink and that's the only bar open!
Our room was amazing and honestly we had the best time just being with each other. We got the Champagne Tower room and we were extraordinarily happy with that decision and spent most the weekend in our room! Since the rest of the resort was kind of boring!
Overall we will return to the Cove Haven, but probably never go back to Pocono Palace. For the all the money that we spent for everything we were just to disappointed to return!

Room Tip: Champagne Tower was amazing! It had everything that we could have wanted for a romantic getaway! Whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GibsonRiderVacayLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed the Champagne Tower suite and glad that you will be returning to Cove Haven. Please know that I'll be discussing your review with our Pocono Palace Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Not worth the money. Very old rooms. The bed had a huge sinking part in the middle. Had to go see chiropractor after sleeping on this bed. Rooms a falling apart inside and outside. entertainment sucks. Stay away. Don't waist your money. House keeping is HORRIBLE.

Room Tip: At a different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are very sorry you feel this way, Walter P. This is not usually the case. We would like to check out the mattress you mentioned. Please consider emailing us at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com with the details of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marshalls Creek hotels

Smethport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary by going to the Pocono Palace. We really had a great time. Yes the rooms are outdated, but we had so much fun with all the activities. We played golf, rode bikes, rode paddle boats, played shuffle board, took walks along the lake, and enjoyed the silly "dirty games." Also, the food was very good. The room was a little expensive, but I still would stay at Pocono Palace again if there was a good deal.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Glad to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
14.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
13.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Property: Pocono Palace Resort
Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing