We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Palace Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
totowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Needs renovation”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The positive feedbacks are The customer service was very friendly and nice!!! Also the food were good.

Other then that, I was disappointed. I spend a lot of money to make this a special night for me and my boyfriend. When I walked into the champaign tower room, I was excited. And then when I was about to use the pool, I saw water was filthy. Also same goes with the champaign jacuzzi and the shower area. There are stains everywhere and was rusted. My boyfriend shouldn't have to wash the jacuzzi before we use it, but we did because we weren't going to let the laziness of housekeeper to messed up our special night. Also we were so thirsty and the vending machine doesn't work and the customer service was friendly but doesn't help at all. Well at least the ice machine works.

The resort manager should really update the room because there are many rusted areas and everything looks so cheap. So i feel wasted most of my vocation money for a cheap like hotel. It's like place for people to have sex in.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank honestgirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our customer service. I'm sorry about the issues you mentioned with your suite and will be sharing your review with our Resort manager and our Housekeeping Team. In the meantime, I'd like to visit the suite you mentioned. Please consider emailing me the details of your stay - PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    563
    301
    217
    236
See reviews for
8
1,787
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Pocono Palace Resort. We had an amazing time! All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was delicious! There were breakfast buffets and several choices for dinner. We were full every meal, the portion sizes are large.

We stayed in the Toman tower suite. It was worth the money! The room was very clean and the housekeeper cleaned thoroughly daily. We always had fresh towels and clean linen. We used all of the ammenties in the room. The pool was the perfect temperature.

There is not on thing we have negative to say! We were even given complimentarily chocolates and %15 off at the gift shop because we were on our Honeymoon. We plan on staying again and hopefully soon!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thielangelashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Congratulations, newlyweds!! Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room 703 in the Roman Towers is in need of cleaning and upgrading. Dresser has burn marks. Air conditioning unit sounds like a freight train is coming through. Astonished at the poor customer service. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jsampl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Jsampi. We will be checking out this suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marshalls Creek hotels

Grahamsville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was our first time at Pocono Palace. We usually stay at Cove Haven. We had an excellent time. The staff was superb and our Fantasy Apple room was also excellent . We loved the in room pool and the deck to sit outside in the morning and have coffee. Diane at the front desk , Jackie at Tan Lines and Mustaffa and Christopher in the dining room were great. They made our stay very enjoyable because they truly show pride in the resort and all had excellent customer service skills. We did not eat in dining room buffett night ..instead, We enjoyed a Cheeseburger and Chicken Fingers at spooners which was excellent. We had dinner in dining room on the 2 nights that were sit down dinners and they were very very good especially last night where my wife and I had the strip steak which was superb.We were very very satisfied with our stay and did not want to leave. The layout of the Pocono Palace resort is also very very good and everything is easy to get to with the outdoor pool centrally located and it was very clean and heated. We will be going back again hopefully before the end of the year. If you are looking to get away with the person you love for a fun,romantic couples only getaway Cove Haven Resorts is the way to go. We were pleasantly surprised that we enjoyed Pocono Palace as much as Cover Haven!....

Room Tip: Fantasy apple is an excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hask2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
So happy to hear you loved Pocono Palace! I'll be sure to share your review with our Team. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay. We got a good deal from Groupon. We stayed 3days and 2nights. Soon as we got there we had the option of having dinner or check in because of the time we arrived. We stayed in the fairway suites. It was really nice. Wasnt to big, good intimate space. The bed was really comfortable. For the most part the room was clean. We brought our own cleaning products that we used for the jacuzzi tub and shower. The suite could have been a little cleaner, but overall it was okay. Breakfast is buffet style, which was really good. And dinner was also delicious. The servers and hostess had very good service, very polite. I would definitely recommend this couples retreat to anyone looking to enjoy theirselves and just get away for a night or two.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sable11113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked a lakeview chalet for a last minute long weekend away. The service and staff were really wonderful. I don't think they ever go home, so if you've come across someone cranky it's probably because they're overworked. The rooms were dated but clean & comfortable. The landscaping needs to be kept up, if it were we would have actually been able to see the lake from our room, that was the most disappointing part of our visit.
The food was good, the cakes were delicious! The drinks were NY priced, I was glad we brought our own to drink in room & saved a lot of money that way. There was plenty to do at the resort - if you're not super picky and demanding 5 stars, it really is a nice Pocono quick get away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonia, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I love it here it is my favorite resort out of the three others. The atmosphere is relaxing the staff is helpful and friendly. They had great entertainment this time. So glad they changed the menu up. They were definitely understaffed in the dining room on the weekend but still the waiters and waitresses is did their best to accommodate everyone. I am coming back in October

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flop710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
This is what we love to ready, flop710! Thank you. See you in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,443 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,515 reviews
14.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,184 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Property: Pocono Palace Resort
Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing