We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
Gibsonia, United States
1 review
“Incredibly friendly service”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The staff of this hotel do everything they can to make you feel welcome, and to solve any issues one might have. The hotel is very clean. The lobby/breakfast area is very appealing. The location is very convenient for the tri-state area of NY - PA - NJ.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    148
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
254
193
50
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My parents were recently in a serious car accident in the area. Upon their release at the hospital & unable to make the trip home due to their injuries, they decided to stay here for a while to heal and get their bearings. They stayed over a week. The staff was absolutely fantastic! Never making my parents feel as if they were a burden, they were friendly, caring and went beyond the call of duty to ensure my parents were as comfortable as they possibly could be. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Thank you to all at the Hampton Inn, Matamoras!!

I have told all that I know in the area (and those who will be traveling through) about your great hotel and wonderful staff!

Lisa C.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1nn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Matamoras, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Lisa,

I am so sorry that the reason your parents stayed with us was because of the car accident they were in. I sincerely hope that they are doing better. It was our pleasure to host your parents. They were wonderful! We take pride in trying to make all our guests feel as comfortable as if they were at home. I am so glad we were there for them. Please give them our regards.
Happy 2014!

Sincerly,
Vanessa Rey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have family in this area, we travel to here visit family a lot, we stay all over the hotels in this area, this Hampton Inn Matamoras is the best hotel I ever stay. the location is great right on 84, they have restaurants around within 5 minutes. The selection of breakfast is great , they have everything you need and I love the hot oatmeal with slice almond and dry berries. The best value you can get for the price .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank chritina888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We visit family in the area occasionally and we enjoy staying at this property. It is well appointed and the free breakfast has enough variety to satisfy everyone. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions about nearby stores (e.g. what time does the Walmart close). This was our second stay here and encountered no problems during either stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We come to Matamoras occasionally to visit family and friends and always stay at Hampton Inn because we know we can expect a clean, comfortable room with superior bedding and amenities, as well as a friendly and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I make the drive between my home in Virginia and New England several times a year, and the Hampton Inn in Matamoras is one of the places I like to stop to break up the drive. I've probably stayed there a dozen times at this point. The hotel itself seems fairly new and and is good condition, everything seems clean, etc. I have always found the staff to be very pleasant and welcoming. The only time I had even the tiniest problem (noisy child in the adjoining room), I called and asked to be moved and they accommodated me very quickly and were very nice about it.

The free wifi connection has tended to work well for me. I usually only use it for email but have occasionally streamed Netflix on it with no problem.

The free breakfast in the morning is generally quite good. My only complaint is that there is often music playing in the breakfast room while televisions are on, so you get the noise from each competing with each other. It's a small thing, though. I'm sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amelie_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

So I recently stayed in this gorgeous hotel..very clean.. excellent friendly staff.. and could not help myself upon checking out of my room and saw one of the housekeepers. She told me that she hoped I enjoyed my stay and to have a safe trip.. I said thank you and proceeded to walk away.. I thought to myself I wonder how much they make a hour? We have to understand that housemaids work very hard to make hotel rooms very comfortable and clean for us and our families. We have seen on the news of very big gratitudies being left for servers but what about maids? Please take a moment to realize that if they are making minimum wage some depend on that "little extra " just to make ends meet. Bending, lifting, scrubbing it is all physical labor. If possible don't forget to tip your maids. They work very hard for our own comfort. Just food for thought.. I will always stay at a Hampton especially this one.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
218 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
42 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Property: Hampton Inn Matamoras
Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing