We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, clean friendly, efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place, clean friendly, efficient”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A very pleasant experience, clean and quiet. Convenient, right off the interstate. Good restaurants nearby--fast food & mom&pop places. (Try Yanni's for Italian, Indian, & Greek!) Our 2nd stay at this property, both were very nice, and worth the money. We'll go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    142
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
235
185
49
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

good location next to the thruway ,excellent service,very good value,also very good sleep quality,most excellent in cleanliness ,rooms are very good quality ,pool is large and clean ,might want to get garment gps there is nothing to do in the city,a little boring eh

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 326jaceka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We consistently stay at Hampton Inns in USA because they are reliable and no surprises.
This facility is quite new, and very clean and nice.
Staff are sharp, helpful.
Food was standard but everything was super clean.
Whoever is managing has done an excellent job with staff/

Mild complaint: coming on I 84, it is not easy to find the hotel which is right at the exit. Need some signage taking one through a shopping center.

Room Tip: ask for high up and not facing Interstate. Building is very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perkio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed overnight on our way to visit an old friend. Hotel accomodations were clean, very hospitable and we had a good nights rest. In the morning, the HOT breakfast is a wide variety of freshly prepared eggs, sausages, french toast, oatmeal and a variety of bagel and other pastries. Coffee and selection of juices all in a very pleasant atmosphere to relax and enjoy your morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suamadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I did a 2 night getaway to Bushkill and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. I am so glad we did! We were so pleased with the hotel! My husband even commented our great vacation started when we opened our hotel room door. The place was spotless and the staff was very friendly. Our room did have a refridgerator which I was not expecting because it was not mentioned on hotels.com. The location was perfect! Milford which is minutes away is such a quaint town. You can't go wrong. If you are lucky enough to get a cookie you will enjoy it! They go quick!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodObsessions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Matamoras Hampton Inn is a clean motel with an experienced helpful staff. Amenities include free internet access and a reasonably good breakfast. Access to the motel is right off Route 84 and if one is interested in dining out there are a variety of options relatively close to the inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Land, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was just fine for our over night stay...as usual with Hampton Inns it was clean and friendly. The free buffet was good and the staff helpful. My only complain is the price of this particular hotel...very expensive....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
211 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
39 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
16.0 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Property: Hampton Inn Matamoras
Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing