We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunt's Landing Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hunt's Landing Overnight”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Best Western at Hunt's Landing in Matamoras, PA is in a convenient and quiet location. The reception, restaurant, and tavern staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms, lobby, restaurant, and tavern are all very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RAKennedy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 1.1.14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    151
    116
    55
    47
See reviews for
171
184
44
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook, CT, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed at this Best western before when visiting family in the area. Always a pleasant and restful experience. Fine American breakfast. Very competative rates. Appreciated the bereavement consideration.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hi Earl,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Happy New Year to you and the family.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 12.28.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manahawkin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Shannon is the best thing the best western has she makes sure your stay the best experience. the best western is the best value the Pocono's. There are many stores and malls and restaurants close to the best western.. New York is just up the road and New Jersey is about six miles south of the hotel. there is so much to do in the Pocono's I would and have stayed at this hotel many times. And will stay again in the near future .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Barry,

Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon. Please let us know if you need assistance. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto, GM 12.14.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent furnishings, and very comfortable bed. Breakfast included in the rate. Great value for the money. Very good service, On-site amenities included bar and lovely restaurant with attractive outside view and friendly service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 12.14.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Grove, FL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at Hunt's Landing several tiems over the years for family weddings but the last one was at least 10 years ago. What used to be very nice property is run down, dingy, dirty and smelly. I would never stay here again--very sad to see how far it has fallen. Carpeting was dingy, bedding dingy too, sheets torn. bathroom just looked grungy...whole place felt like it was in a time warp. Mattress seems liek they have not cahnged them sicne I was last here 10 years ago-very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flydog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Inn.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 570 491 2400 Ext. 655.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Matamoras hotels

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

There are only a few options in the Port Jervis / Matamoros area. After trying the nearby Days Inn on our last trip (and vowing never to return), we were pleasantly surprised by the Best Western. This hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is great, and they were very accommodating when we had to change our reservation dates at the last minute. The free breakfast isn't bad either.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pic182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback will help us to implement improvement. We appreciate your business and hope to have a pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was quite good, with plenty to chose from. Nice sports bar, away from the room areas, so you did not get "crowd noise". Helpful friendly staff. Everyone from the desk clerks to the cleaning staff always had a smile and a hello for you. Would go back again just for the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business, and hope to have a pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 11.13.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
622 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
211 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
39 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Property: Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing