We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here during a weekend celebration with family. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Room was nice and comfy. Breakfast included was a nice buffet on Sunday morning and off the menu Monday. Very good and hot. Would definitely stay here next family affair. Nice Perkins restaurant right up the road actually walking distance from the hotel. Great stay!!

Room Tip: One side of hotel faces parking lot other side nice lake/mountain views Seemed like same price fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I will start out first by saying this is very pricey for the area. $110.00 for the night. The Scottish in next store is much cheaper if your only in town for the night. The Best Western is very pretty and is backed up to a lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very large and clean king room. The free breakfast buffet was ok, but not many items availabe. Would not stay again because of the price.At check out the woman behind the counter was so polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylnMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The grounds were very pretty with a pond to sit and watch. There was a restaurant onsite and a lounge. The breakfast was a sit down with the food prepared for you and hot. The room was great with an added room with counter space for putting items on. The beds were comfortable and had a comfortable easy chair to sit in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PAUL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is fabulous. The rooms are very clean and the staff is super. I would recommend you stay at this hotel when you are in the area. The food is excellent here and the staff is so accomodating. The area is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After 13 hrs of driving home to Canada from Myrtle Beach we stopped here for the night. Very clean, king size bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free hot breakfast in the morning was a plus!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Kathy S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Hunt's Landing with my 2 young boys and dog on a recent overnight to the Poconos. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-84. I had low expectations for a pet-friendly hotel with the low rate that I received, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were extremely clean, and the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff greeted us warmly, and presented me with a coupon for a complimentary glass of wine in the lounge. We also received 3 complimentary breakfast vouchers. Unlike in other hotels, this Best Western allows you to order directly off the breakfast menu. Breakfast was cooked to order and one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. The pool area was clean, and the water was warm. The hotel is situated on beautiful property (with a pond, gazebo, and mountain views). I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pond and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear CTgirl77,

We are so pleased to know that you and the family enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again. Take care.

Sincerely,,
Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice, clean jotel. Staff is very helpful and caring. Restraunt staff is great even when you come in a short time before closing. Very comortable bed! Very nice scenery and close to thehighway but quiet. Have stayed here many times before and will again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 786brianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear 786brianc,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again. Take care and enjoy the Spring Season

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
672 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
222 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing