We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the hot water. What happened to the Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel was clean and the service and food at the restaurant was excellent including the Friday Night Lobster Fest. The bubbet breakfast they foisted onto us instead of the full service breakfast was poor. Lost hot waster in the hotel 2 separate days and the staff response was poor. Internet connections were slow and unstable. Bed on room had no edge support and I felt like I was falling out of bed if I slept on the edge and had to sleep in the middle of the bed The support staff did a good job hosting our group except for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cammy-r0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

No hot water. And no honesty about the problem. And the next morning the kitchen stayed open and served food without hot water.
Mind you, the night BEFORE there was no hot water. And the staff lied about the extent of the problem. The next morning, still no hot water. So my B-I-L went to the kitchen to check- they had no hot water because there was none in the entire (sold out, no vacancies) hotel! Front desk staff were still lying there butts off about the extent of the problem and the anticipated repair. My nieces were rightly grossed out by the prospect that no one in the kitchen could properly wash their hands let alone any of the plates, forks, etc. So "free" breakfast skipped. We went to the Perkins next door.
The concrete walls, the cheap curtains, everywhere a person looked the low quality of the hotel revealed itself. But our rooms looked cleaned, the bed linens and towels were not great quality, but they were clean. So while I despise the way they handled the hot water problem, I would guess the hotel is an OK place to rest next to the interstate. The reason they can overcharge is the area attracts outdoor enthusiasts and travelers who have no better options.

Room Tip: My non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Also, check to avoid the pet friendly rooms if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Christine F,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are sorry about the lack of hot water during your stay. I understand that you were upset about not having hot water. We recently converted from propane to natural gas and one of our new hot water heaters for the hotel rooms suddenly stopped working even after being reset several times. Only one water heater worked on a full house weekend. It couldn't handle the demand. We have been working with the factory engineer, utility company and the contractor to resolve the problem with our new hot water heater.

I want to let you know that the kitchen hot water was not effected by the incident. We have a separate hot water heaters to supply hot water in the kitchen, the lounge and the restaurant. The kitchen hot water heater works.

Again, we truly apologize the inconveniences we put you through during your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 570 491 2400 Ext. 655.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The place is huge and great for what we needed it for. The rooms were average and a simple act of kindness by their front desk clerk made most of my complaints seem minimal.

There is a waitress in the restaurant named Annie - this girl has more personality than a group of 10 waitresses combined. That along with food prepared perfectly made this a really nice week's stay.

They are constantly working - so I am sure things that were slight problems are being resolved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western in Matamoras PA in the past, and looked forward to staying on our way back to Vermont. Being what we think are two, down to earth people, our concern was would the excellent standards of the hotel have deterioated over the years. NOT to worry. When checking in, we found Peggy at the front desk extremely helpful and had a very positive attitude. We had to stay in a room with a jacuzzi, (which was above what we wanted to pay) but she put us in a regular room the next day, and took care of everything. Housekeeping does a tremendous job there, and housekeeping seems underapreciated in general, so a THANK YOU shout out to them. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Harry S.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best everyday to make sure that all our guests enjoy a pleasant experience during their stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your trip to Vermont. Take care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 6.24.14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

it was fine but if you don't have to stay in the area find another hotel. Things that should have been done wasn't and had to ask for, you should ask what size the room is too we have a reall small room for 3 adults and 2 kids when my son had a large room for 2 people and we both had double beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Richard,

Than you for your feedback. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations about the size of our hotel room. I can see how uncomfortable for your children to stay in the room that smaller than their own rooms at home. We apologize for any inconveniences. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good price, good room, clean, food was good. Service was very good. I have coming to this hotel for more than 20 years.The location is very good for access to major highways. Great view of the mountains and the Delaware River. Good fishing on the river.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NewJerseyFlyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business, and please come to see us again. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a hotel which has very good amenities and, as usual, my stay was very comfortable. The room was very clean and I enjoyed the jacuzzi facility. However, the price had increased considerably since I stayed at this facility around 2 years ago, so much so that I would consider making a detour and going to another Best Western in the region, which was much better priced. Also, while the breakfast was excellent in Matamoras, the quality of the food at dinner was not as good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Una71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Una71,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to know you didn't enjoy your dinner in our restaurant. Your concerns will help me to implement improvement in the kitchen and the service in the restaurant. I really hope to have a pleasure to serve you again. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,
Suparmanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
672 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
222 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Milford
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: £80 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing