We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The rooms are clean, and the service is great. The staff is polite and accommodating. They have lots of free treats including cookies and popcorn. In the evening, they even give out ice cream. The concierge called our room to let us know the ice cream was available. In the morning, check out was quick and easy. The breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amprzybylski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over while I was visiting some friends the staff was very helpful and so nice they are very concerned with making your stay a good as possible the room was clean the pool was also clean and not over chlorinated it's absolutely amazing I would recommend it to anyone .

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lexie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is not to be missed on your travels on I-79. It looks like brand new (18 years old and renovated 3 years ago). The staff are very friendly particularly Liz at Check-In and Brittany at Check-Out. The room, although a little small was very nicely equipped with quality furniture and bedding. It was spotless. Cookies, water at check-in. Soup for the evening. Breakfast is one of the best continental breakfasts ever....great selection and terrific taste. This hotel would be tough to top.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTedV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a wonderful hotel- and almost shocking, since it's "just" a Holiday Inn Express. I stay at hotels all over the country on a regular basis, and this one is one of my favorites. Great staff and facility, and it's also very close to a few excellent restaurants, all within walking distance!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelLife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a 5 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Meadville due to a sudden death in the family. I can't say how pleasantly surprised I was by the entire operation. Immaculately clean, very comfortable beds, good breakfast, super friendly staff. A huge fireplace, sofa, and easy chairs in the lobby were very welcoming. The small indoor heated pool and jacuzzi were quite nice as well and a lot of fun on a frigid evening. There is a Perkins right outside as well as a local restaurant called Chovy's which serves quite good Italian food in a slightly more upscale environment with a bar, wine, etc.. If you need a hotel room in Meadville, I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: We had one night on the first floor and then moved to the third. The third floor is quieter. The que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonMAMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Meadville for one night during recent business travels. We arrived at 12:30AM and checked out the next morning at 8:00AM so my experience is limited to the front desk and my room. Overall the quality of stay was as I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. The front common area was clean and updated. The rooms, although suprising small for a US hotel were completely adequate. I find it worth mentioning that my king bed room was laid out with the vanity outside of the bathroom. For my stay it was irrelevant, but for others it might be worth checking into before booking a specific room type. The morning breakfast was good with the usual selection of items including eggs, sausage, and a few other warm items. The pool area looked quite nice and large although we were unable to take advantage of it.

The one negative thing I would say about this hotel was that the front desk made a courtesy call when we arrived to our room. This seems to be a growing trend which I am not a fan of, but in this particular case (checking in at 12:30AM) the call seemed in poor judgement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff was extremely nice, the rooms were very clean... I stayed in a suite, which had a king size bed, a kitchenette, and a jacuzzi tub. The room was spacious, and very clean. I did not go to the pool or to the fitness room so I can not review either areas, but based on the rest of the hotel I couldn't have asked for better. Even the free wifi, which at most hotels is poor, at this hotel I had great reception.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
541 reviews
17.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
243 reviews
17.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville

Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Rd, Meadville, PA 16335-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range: £86 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing