We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise - Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had stayed at this Holiday Inn Express about 10 years ago when my daughter attended Allegheny College. At that time, this hotel was average. What a pleasant surprise when I stayed there recently. Holiday Inn must have improved this property since then. And what a difference!!

I cannot say enough good things about my stay at this hotel. The personnel were so friendly and accommodating - from the desk clerk, to the breakfast attendants, to the cleaning staff. Everyone was so cheerful and helpful.

The rooms were very nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable. The beds/pillows were very comfortable. I appreciated the coffee pot, microwave, and iron supplied - as well as the samples in the bath area.

The complimentary hot breakfast was the best, freshest and most varied I have enjoyed at a hotel in quite awhile. So many options and well-supplied.

I would deifinitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Meadville. I am looking forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel goes beyond the usual when it comes to customer service. All staff we encountered from front office (the manager, herself), front desk staff, maintenance, housekeeping and breakfast area staff were outstanding. They all went beyond what we ever might have expected when it came to making our stay comfortable. And the amenities were at least a cut above what we had ever experienced at any other hotel we have stayed in. Breakfast menu was varied and the hot items were well prepared and tasty. We really appreciated having soup that was available in the evening. It was just what we wanted and the surroundings were pleasant and quiet.

Can't say enough about this hotel being one outstanding facility. If we are back that way again, we would definitely make the hotel our base of operations. Kudos to a great staff, especially our housekeeper, Jessica.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is very clean, staffs are very professional, friendly and helpful. Coffee, soup, soda, fruits, newspaper and ice-cream were given upon arrival.
Free upgrade to a jacuzzi room was given.
Check in and check out was very quick.
Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn express style.
10% off coupon towards nearby Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit..... they have a nice indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here once before. Great location, nice rooms, decent breakfast and wonderful staff make this a no brainer when we are driving through PA. Lots of options to eat out nearby and the location is perfect, so close to the interstate. Comfort at an affordable price. We will stay here again for sure and recommend it as a great overnight. Guests are offered complementary drinks and snacks on arrival.

Breakfast is the typical fayre for this type of hotel but they do it very well. Pancake machine and decent sausage and eggs too as well as the usual cereal choices etc. Hostess was so helpful and friendly that we overheard one guest asking if he could have a box to take some breakfast items with him for later. We were sure he was joking but her response was "not problem I'll get something for you!"

Great hotel made even better by the wonderful people that work there. If you are looking for an overight on the way through PA in this neck of the woods then you'd be crazy to stay anywhere else. Lovely over nighter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On a family trip to and from South Carolina, we stopped unexpectedly in Meadville on the way home for a night. Luckily we were able to book the last room available with 2 beds without a reservation. This property is lovely, with a friendly helpful staff, and offers thoughtful amenities such as cookies at check in, popcorn in the lobby and Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom. There is a great lobby area with comfortable seating and a little "store", and an indoor pool and hot tub. I agree with other commenters that the rooms are a bit on the small side, but that is to be exepcted as this is not a suites hotel. The room however are spotlessly clean, with a mini fridge, coffee maker, nice tv, and plenty of space for our bags. Beds were super comfortable with plenty of bedding and pillows. Our family believes the highlight was the breakfast buffet. Having stayed in other brands of hotels which offer free breakfast, this was the best yet. With made to order pancakes, along with sausage links, turkey sausage patties, greek and regular yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, toppngs for the yogurt and oatmeal, cereals, bagels, cinnamon rolls, many juice choices and hot beverages, this was super clean, well stocked and the only hotel buffet I have ever been to where a staff member came around to see if the meal was good and could they get us anything else. And they asked twice! Conveniently located right at the highway exit, across from an Applebees and next to a Cracker Barrell, this hotel property really provided a perfect stay. Highly recommended, I wouldn't bother to stay at one of the other hotels in town. If I am ever again in the area, I would definitely not hesitate to book this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyyankeegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the things I appreciate about Holiday Inn Express is the consistency. You can count on a clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. This Holiday Inn is well run and the facility is up to date. But... get ready for a very small room. You would think you were in a European hotel. In all fairness all the hotels in Meadville are this way. I have stayed in competition and for some reason all the hotels have the same size room. I have not seen rooms this small anywhere in the USA. Since all the room sizes are the same in this city I always stay in the Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is good, they serve a free light dinner each evening. Popcorn, fruit and cookies are in the lobby. It's a good place to say when in Meadville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

You could not ask for a friendlier staff. They were nicer and better than any staff at any 5 star hotel. The breakfast was hot and yummy and there is plenty of parking. During the winter months they give you chap stick. Wow!
I wish the rooms and bathrooms were larger. But the entire hotel is very clean ... Clean even in the snow and muck the staff keep the front clean and dry. Well done !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjaj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meadville hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn Meadville
Quality Inn Meadville
#3 of 5 in Meadville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville

Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Rd, Meadville, PA 16335-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range: £92 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing