We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Meadville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilion, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Have stayed in 3 different rooms and each one has been beautiful! Sherry is such a gracious hostess. She has always been so welcoming to us and our daughter who attends college in town! And once you stay, the returning guest discount is amazing!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstegema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
32
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was my second stay at Mayor Lord's. Wonderfully comfortable beds (I have stayed in 2 different rooms) very convenient to Allegheny College and WiFi made it a good stay. The breakfast was perfect--a variety of fresh and tasty foods. I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have been staying at Sherry's B&B for almost three now whenever I travel to see my daughter at Allegheny College. The Inn is very clean and welcoming. The breakfasts are hot and delicious. Sherry always goes out of her way to invite my daughter to join us for breakfast as well. I highly recommend Mayor Lord's House to anyone staying in the Meadville area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My stay at the Mayor Lord's house in the Baldwin room was absolutely perfect! I went during finals week at school to have a nice place to sleep and relax. I had the option of sleeping there or in my dorm, but after I saw my room and slept in my bed once I wanted to stay there every night! My room was wonderful. The whole house was decorated so nicely and Mrs. Sherry the owner was so pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was always so delicious made with fresh and local food. My sister visited for a few days and she told me that she would rather spend a weekend at Mayor Lord's for a vacation than go to New York City for a week. I agree with her! It was so peaceful I can not wait to go back again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I've stayed at Mayor Lord's (but I really call it Sherry's) three times. From the very first, it felt like I was staying with family. My grandparents lived in Meadville. After they past away and I returned to town, I stayed in a hotel. I can't tell you how sad that felt. Now that I've found Sherry's I feel like I'm really going home again.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms with adjoining baths, so if that's important to you, book early. Act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at Mayor Lord's for a memorial service weekend. Sherry the Innkeeper was welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were superb, and Sherry went out of her way to accommodate our schedules. The rooms were very clean, and the arrangement of Queen bed plus twin bed in most rooms is unique. It was a convenient arrangement for us as we were traveling with 4 adult children. The arrangement would also be convenient if visiting Allegheny College with your child. The house is very close to the street, which is why Sherry keeps the one room closest to the road for overflow only, but we did not notice any street noise in any of the three rooms we stayed in. There is ample parking off the street in a small lot next door. Parking is a little tight, but works just fine. Our overall experience was very satisfactory and we will definitely stay there again when visiting Meadville. The only issue (not for us) might possibly be the use of incense , which I found very pleasant, but for individuals with allergies might be an issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommarazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in the "Mims" suite. There were three of us, and our son was able to have his own room. The bedding was comfortable, there was bottled water provided, and Sherry was very accommodating. The "continental breakfast " is WAY under-billed. It is a fantastic spread. We will be back should our son go to the college.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Titusville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 654 Park Ave, Meadville, PA 16335-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast - an historic home in the heart of Meadville. Free Breakfast Buffet with healthy choices, free secure wireless Internet, cable TV, A/C - walk 2 Blocks to Allegheny College or downtown. A quality "Home away from Home" for your friends, family & business visitors - accommodations available year round including holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing