We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Meadville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Spacious, yet cozy rooms and a nice sense of privacy. Excellent buffet breakfast included homemade oatmeal, sausage and eggs, homemade breads and more - more than I expected. You won't go wrong staying here. Charming, friendly, lovely vintage home. Book it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting colleges. Sherry is a very pleasant and accommodating host. Our room and bathroom was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was really comfortable and a welcome treat during our busy trip. Breakfast was delicious as well. We would absolutely stay again. And it was a great value!

Room Tip: We stayed in the two room Mims suite with private bath. Perfect for two or three guests with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This B&B is clean and comfortable. It was walking distance to Allegheny College and there were plenty of nearby places to eat dinner. The owner's daughter was filling in and she was pleasant, knowledgable and helpful. Everything was orderly and well cared for. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMBirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Clean and tastefully furnished B&B in an elegant older home, close to downtown shopping in Meadville and just a short walk to Allegheny College. Everything seemed spot on. We stayed at an upstairs room with a deck, which we used for a pleasant alfresco breakfast. Breakfast offering is varied and tasty,

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We came up for one night for some personal business. We brought bikes and our host loned us her garage opener for our stay so we could have them in a locked safe place w/ 24 hr access! We were upstairs street side and it was very quiet (midweek in the summer) w/ comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueKaDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Sherry was a great host. The breakfast was very good, lots of variety. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. It's a great blast from the past to stay at this B&B. It's a great value for your money. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Mayor Lord B&B for about five years now, to visit our daughter while she attended Allegheny College. Sherry owns and runs a warm and welcoming home in this century and a bit-old house. I call the architecture Victorian eclectic. The baths preserve a lot of the old fixtures, the rooms are comfortable and have excellent beds and often comfy chairs and extras. The high point is the breakfast, which is ample, varied, and flexible. Sherry welcomes your college student and even their occasional friend to share breakfast with you. It's almost a shame that our daughter graduated yesterday. Now we will not have as many reasons to visit Meadville and stay here. We will still be back. If you do not have a college student, it's a good area for hiking, fishing, and dinner theater and Conneaught Lake are just up the road. And it is just off I-79, so if you can break your trip overnight here, it beats any of the places by the highway hands down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geodynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
541 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
243 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 654 Park Ave, Meadville, PA 16335-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Meadville
Price Range: £82 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic home with many craftsman features, this house was built by an early Meadville Mayor, "Lewis Lord" and is conveniently located in the heart of Meadville. Just walk 2 blocks to Allegheny College, or 4 blocks to Meadville's downtown where you will find a nice selection of restaurants and pubs (Voodoo Brewery is a guest favorite). Free hot breakfast buffet - with special dietary accommodations. Free secure wireless and guest rooms offering internet TV. You will find Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast is a relaxing and welcoming "Home away from Home". Accommodations available year round including holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing