We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Meadville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Sherry must be the perfect B & B host. Somehow she always appears when you need her, but never appears to be intrusive or hovering. The home is a haven - very comfortable furnishings, subdued but adequate lighting, pleasant aromas and soft music.

I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

We are just back from a two night stay at Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast and chose it because of the reviews here on Tripadvisor.
As previously stated by other guests Sherri is very welcoming and extremely helpful in assisting with information on local restaurants and shopping venues.
We stayed in the Mim's suite and were very happy with our accommodation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast in the morning was delicious.
Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Sherry is a very kind and welcoming host. She makes a mean breakfast -- oatmeal, fresh fruit, greek yogurt, organic fresh baked breads and muffins, good coffee and fresh fruit. It's a great start to the day -- sitting in sunlight at an antique communal table where you'll meet lots of friendly guests.

The rooms are quiet, beautifully furnished with 'real' antiques -- not little bears and knicknacks -- but clean white linens, feather pillows and quilts,even your own cotton bathrobe -- and polished oak and pine pieces, black and white tiled bathrooms with sparkling wall and floors.

Don't stay anywhere else -- the price is right, too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Maryor Lord's House is always a wonderful place to stay. This was my sixth time staying there and would always choose it when in the Meadville area. Sherry gives excellent recommendations for restaurants, local sights to see- even where to go to get the Amish experience! Breakfast is always home made a delicious! The smell of her quiche is what wakes me up in the morning!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyschwendener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The Innkeeper provided us with helpful information. The B & B is nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. Snacks were available and the breakfast was delicious. Mayor Lord's House was recommended by a friend who had stayed there and our experience there was great. Very convenient to Allegheny College.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clamityjgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This is a wonderful option to staying off the interstate. If you prefer a small quaint spot with a wonderful breakfast this is the place for you. It is minutes away from town and from Allegheny College so it is ideal for college visits. Most if not all have a double bed and a twin bed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My experience at Mayor Lord's house could not have been better. Clean, neat, comfortable, charming, very good breakfast too. Sherry is an intelligent and attentive owner. What's more, the rates are very reasonable, esp. for parents of Allegheny College students. The location is ideal for visiting Allegheny. I would definitely hope to stay here again any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlewis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
550 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Meadville
Quality Inn Meadville
#3 of 5 in Meadville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 654 Park Ave, Meadville, PA 16335-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Meadville
Price Range: £82 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic home with many craftsman features, this house was built by an early Meadville Mayor, "Lewis Lord" and is conveniently located in the heart of Meadville. Just walk 2 blocks to Allegheny College, or 4 blocks to Meadville's downtown where you will find a nice selection of restaurants and pubs (Voodoo Brewery is a guest favorite). Free hot breakfast buffet - with special dietary accommodations. Free secure wireless and guest rooms offering internet TV. You will find Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast is a relaxing and welcoming "Home away from Home". Accommodations available year round including holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing