We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meadville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
Lemont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A little difficult to see from the highway because the hotel sits back up on a hill but once I located it I had no problems get onto and off. Room was quiet, very clean, staff was helpful. Breakfast was great! Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    110
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
222
108
23
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel, where I always stay when in Meadville. It's immaculate and the decor is fresh and contemporary. Breakfast is great. Price fair. Its stark exterior did not prepare me for the interior, which is lovely. It's easy to find and close to many restaurants and major highways, so is convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone at any time of year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonah,NY, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I prefer this hotel when in the area. Right off of route 79 and midway between Meadville and Conneaut Lake, this is a few short minutes to downtown Meadville, and probably thirty minutes south of Erie. Staff is great, hotel is clean and nice. Great value and the location is perfect. Close to area restaurants, golf and the lake. The hotel is in great shape and they work hard to please, and don't forget the free breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stay here you will NOT be sorry the BEST hotel in the world the greatest staff in the world I wish I could have the staff and hotel travel with me in other cities thats how good they are thanks again Missy,Dawn,Andrew,and all the staff who names I forgot I will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family stayed here Saturday night while driving through to Erie. The hotel is right off the highway, and there are some restaurants just 1 minute up the road from the Hampton Inn. The front desk personnel were very friendly and welcoming. I thought the hotel was in immaculate shape, very clean, very modern. The room was very spacious (2 Queens) and big enough for my wife and I, 2 kids sharing one of the Queens, and a pack-n-play for our baby. Nice TV and then a little desk. The bathroom was very clean, and had plenty of towels, soaps, even coffee for the morning. Breakfast in the morning was very good, standard continental for Hampton Inns. The seating area was large and tastefully decorated, plus TVs with news on. The pool and spa area were great also, the kids had a blast that night and in the AM. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel, and would absolutely recommend it for anyone staying in the Meadville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations. Very convenient for on & off the Interstate, yet very quiet. A well-run hotel - exceptionally clean & well-maintained; helpful, friendly staff; comfortable beds; etc. Even the lobby had an inviting, welcoming feel, with plenty of armchairs & tables. The only observation.....the bathroom sink in the room was a little too high & awkward for 'short people' - due to the outward curve of the sink design. But that was a minor point. A good place to stay when heading for the outlet malls in Grove City (30 min. away) and at a significant saving. Will definitely stay there again! One important point: enter the address given by the hotel into your GPS, NOT the address that comes up on the website or GPS "points of interest", because the website address will land you in a gated community on the hill above the hotel. On your receipt you will be given a different address to enter into your GPS. Also, when coming off the Interstate and heading up the road to the hotel, you may be fooled by the Quality Inn and drive right past, because the Quality Inn has a huge sign that will distract you and their building can totally hide the Hampton Inn behind it, depending on the angle and where you're looking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor - we had #321 - are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YZpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Hampton Inn is superior to all others. I have been here for four days. It's very clean, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast choices are varied each day, and during the weekday evening there are complimentary appetizers and adult beverages for those over 21. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are fluffy, and the bathroom products are neutrogena. I am recommending this hotel as one of the best. #enoughsaid

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madlynclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
242 reviews
16.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
24.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meadville

Property: Hampton Inn Meadville
Address: 11446 N Dawn Dr, Meadville, PA 16335-3715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Meadville hotel is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's Great Lakes region. Enjoy spacious guest rooms with a clean & fresh Hampton Bed, free wifi, free hot breakfast, and access to our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing