We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Spent the past weekend here for a wedding in the area. Bed was very comfortable. The decor of the hotel needs updating but the room was clean, linens on the bed were in good shape. We needed extra towels and the maid got some from another room, stating the laundry was being done, so we found her very accommodating as was the rest of the staff. The room air conditioner worked well. The big disappointment here was the breakfast. It was not good. The selection was similar to other hotels with scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. We found the food lacked flavor, coffee was weak and we just did not enjoy the breakfast. There is a Perkins next store which we did not realize. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel because of the dated appearance. We found the room a good value for the price which was discounted for the wedding.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tricia831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to same some kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but I apologize for our breakfast wasn't the best it could be! Thank you for letting us know how we're doing! Hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    97
    144
    140
    131
See reviews for
288
112
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was a block for a wedding my husband & I were attending. What a disgrace. We checked in took our luggage to our room . Very dark hallways of course so you couldn't see the filth. When we walked in the room after traveling for 4 hours I wanted to cry. We were in the room for about a half hour & I went to get something out of my bag where I had some snacks and a huge bug was in my bag I called my husband he said that's it we got in the car searching for another place to stay . My husband has asthma and could not breath with the musty smell. We were able to find another place hotel of course being a walk in we were charged quite a bit but we were happy for a clean and beautiful hotel with honest people. The staff whom I spoke with over the phone made it as though it was a 5 star hotel I always check reviews and never did because I surely figured the bride had checked out the rooms for her quests. I don't think she ever saw the place or she would not have chose it. IT SHOULD BE TORN DOWN COMPLETE PIG PEN ! STAY AWAY The pictures on the website are a lie . My husband and I had to contact other family members and tell them to get another hotel they were coming with children and the rugs , walls, ect entire place was a mess.

Room Tip: I cant rate this hotel it is a PIG PEN
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DeborahJ149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I'm very sorry for your stay here at the Days Inn and Conference Center. We appreciate all feedback. We hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future. I would be happy to address any issues that you may have. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meadville hotels

The Burgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel should be torn down or gutted and completely renovated. Our room air conditioning does not function properly so the room is very moist. The room is dirty. Furniture appears to be missing. It has an awful smell, like a urinal, but the smell seems pervasive, not just our room. Many areas on the wall show cracks where there have been repairs and patches and the cracks have reappeared, as in old homes with bad water leaks. The water pipes squeal badly on the second floor, so much so as to interfere with peaceful enjoyment of our room and sleeping. Our 10 year old boy was creeped out by the conditions. We provide services in the hospitality business. Brands are supposed to be reliable nationally. This place fails that simple test even for an affordable chain like Days Inn. I agree with an earlier review that the franchisor needs to pay a visit here. The brand is being done harm.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReggieArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I want to thank you for giving us some feed back about your trip to the Days Inn and Conference Center. All feedback is important to us and we will do all we can to improve when possible. We would like to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
524 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
237 reviews
17.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites
#1 of 1 in Greenville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meadville Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meadville Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Address: 18360 Conneaut Lake Rd, I-79 & Rt 322E, Meadville, PA 16335-3740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Meadville Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Meadville Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville
Meadville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing