We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

As an earlier reviewer noted, Econolodges can be hit and miss. This one was a definite hit. Welcoming staff, clean accommodation and very good value for the dollar. Would not hesitate to stay there in future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 588Edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    46
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
35
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have never stayed at this chain before and it was a pleasant surprise. It is not fancy but a great value.This was by far the CLEANEST place we have ever stayed. Tammy was so helpful in arranging our group reservation for 20 hockey families for a local tournament and not one of them had a bad thing to say at the end of our 2 day stay. The staff was so courteous and friendly. We only wished there had been more of a lobby area as we like to gather in the evenings and socialize. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I always stay there, no matter when I come I always get a pleasant friendly staff!!! Stephanie is always so nice and friendly, Stephanie and Tammy are the best, although under new ownership, I as a little Leary of wailing back in, but to my great surprise Stephanie and Tammy are still there!!! I will always stay there!! Even the housekeepers are nice!! Good job Stephanie to her and a wonderful staff

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I don't think we would stay there again....I can say that the front desk guy was very nice and they did have refreshments and popcorn at the front desk. The room was very dated and the place needed a total face lift.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy enough but the place was kinda cheesy. The price should have been at least $20 cheaper.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smilingmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Econo Lodge during a cross border shopping trip. Excellent location between Erie and Grove City. Although the rooms are small, they were spotless and comfortable. Staff are very courteous and available to answer any questions that we had, a big Thank you to both Stephanie and Tammy.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbS3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Although this place is small, it is clean and comfortable. The service is very good, with bottled water, snacks, and microwave popcorn at the check-in. Our stay was spoiled this time with 2 busses full of rowdy teens that came in around 11:00. Instead of going into their rooms, they ran up and down the halls, yelling and laughing, and of course waking all the other guests on the floor. We could hear them until almost midnight....so much for chaperones!

Breakfast was a nightmare, trying to get to the one wall that holds the food, and with only 3 tables to sit at we had to take our food to go. There were teens everywhere, and they congregated in front of the breakfast bar! We finally pushed our way through and were able to load our trays and take breakfast back to our room. The breakfast was plentiful, with granola bars, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, breads, and juices, tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

We found our bill stuffed into our door in the morning, so we didn't have to stand in line to check out. Great hotel to stay at, but maybe not so much on a weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Thanksgiving snowstorm forced us to stop our travels early. We pulled into Meadville & saw the EconoLodge. While it's normally not my first choice I was pleasantly surprised. The site may be a converted Microtel from the small size & design of the rooms. It was clean & just what we need after some white knuckle driving.

The cost was nothing, the room was clean, the staff was friendly........I couldn't have been happier

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
14.2 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
19.5 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 11237 Shaw Ave, Meadville, PA 16335-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing