We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
East Brunswick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice place.
The only problem was the parking. There was a few tour buses that stopped and quite a few construction vehicle/trailers.
Only thing, I wish there was a little bit better signage to get into and out of the property from off the road.
Very nice place though.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
S H,

Thanks for the review! I apologize for the parking issue, there are spaces surrounding the exterior of our building with 4 different entrances. On particularly crowded nights, however, we have occasionally had to overflow in the Cracker Barrel lot. I'm happy to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Please feel free to contact me directly with reservations or concerns!

Katie L. Allison
717-766-2710
winmech1@cplx.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    287
    128
    64
    24
See reviews for
404
125
35
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had a really hard time getting to the property from the highway. You can see it but actually finding it? It took 20 minutes to find the tiny little sign pointing up an unmarked road. The room looked nice but was old. The fixtures didn't have outlets on them to charge your electronics. The bed was very soft and felt like a rollercoaster.

Tip - when you go into the Giant Food Center, make the right on the unmarked road and go past the Best Western.

The breakfast was excellent. I just wish places would extend breakfast til 10am during the week. Noy everyone is a business person looking to dash off to meetings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jada Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Jada Hope H,

Thank you for the great tip for future travelers, we also have detailed directions on our website! We are currently addressing the outlet issue and are installing "cubies" with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports in every room. Feedback like yours helped us to address this issue and is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon,

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel was very nice. Guest room (2 doubles) was very large and extremely clean. The room noise from the next door room was very audible and distracting. That was the only negative of the trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing