We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to its excellent norm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms with sufficient space. Breakfast is the usual hotel fare. While I did not witness it, there was an altercation one evening in the lobby that involved furniture being knocked over, punches being thrown, at least one party bloodied. Multiple reports stated the staff did nothing, not even notify the police. Only reason not to rate 5 stars is the price is on the high side

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Raymond,

First let me thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg! The altercation was witnessed by two of our staff members who had control of the situation and the police on stand-by. We take extreme measures to protect the safety of our staff and guests and have procedures in place for such events. Thank you for bringing the even to our attention and we thank our highly trained staff for maintaining control of the situation.

Katie L. Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank astros8831
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were greeted by the front desk staff with smiles and courtesy .i asked a gentleman if there was any way we could get something to raise the head of the bed as my wife has reflex and he immediately said he knew what I wanted and was gone to get some boards for the bed Gary was the first person in any hotel we have stayed in who knew what reflex was and how important it is to have the bed raised there were soccer teams , baseball teams all staying at the hotel let me just say a big thank you to those girls and their coaches and parents . The hotel was so quiet .I.In the morning the breakfast was terrific everything was hot and fresh and I was impressed on how the lady in charge (I forget her name) not only continually cleaned the tables but also the chairs
This is my kind of hotel and I will certainly go back great job to all the staff and manager

Room Tip: A room away from the highway might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Albert B,

THANK YOU! I will share your wonderful words with our team!

It was a pleasure getting to know you and your wife and we look forward to your future visits. Summers are perfect here since we are right between Hershey Park and Gettysburg!

Katie L. Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very convenient, good breakfast, friendly staff. Be sure you don't take a room on the turnpike side. We were told ours was a quiet room - it wasn't. We had to switch rooms to get some sleep for our second night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Linda J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm happy to read that you found our staff and breakfast delightful! I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience for your first night, your satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate your feedback on the highway noise.

I'm glad our wonderful team was able to accommodate you for your second evening with us, we look forward to your future visits!

Katie L. Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: £58 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing