We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    311
    140
    71
    31
See reviews for
435
141
39
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a nice little find via hotels.com. I was nearby a great selection of restaurants including some sit-down and some quick. It was about 10 minutes from the airport so that was really nice. I also noticed that it was nearby some shopping areas. I was staying there by myself and felt extremely safe. The breakfast area was neat and tidy with a nice selection of your basic "hotel breakfast": waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels….but they did have the eggs and sausage choice if you wanted protein instead of carbo loading.

The room as very clean and spacious. It was slightly "used a bit" but honestly nothing more than my own house at home. The wifi was great for business and it was extremely quiet. The beds were very comfortable. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: I had a king size bed with a couch and the room was HUGE…would have been great for a family of four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Amberbg,

Thank you for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg for your business travel! Our oversized rooms are ideal for the business traveler with leading-edge high speed WiFi technology throughout the hotel, well-lit desks in every room with additional USB/power port stations and wired internet cables, a fitness center, and a full hot breakfast served every morning. All included in our competitive corporate rates!

Thanks again, I look forward to sharing your comments with our team!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we stayed here for a night and it was horrible, its out dated wallpaper was peeling, stained carpets I even found guck build up on the sink, you can smell everything like food or smokers smoking inside your room. We tried to go swimming and the pool was so full of chlorine our eyes burned walking into the pool room, we went in for 2 minutes and had to get out immediately our son was covered in hives due to the strength of the chlorine ( never has that happen before). The breakfast was so terrible eggs were water (tasteless) coffee was undrinkable. We have stayed at other Wyndhams and never had a stay such like this one at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
v a,

I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible.

After diligently researching our records I can find no trace of your reservation. Please contact me directly to discuss this matter further and to ensure that you have the correct property. Please call me at 717-766-2710, I am confident we can make your future stays the best you've ever experienced.

Thank you,

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, NC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We found the Wyndham quite by accident after stopping at the Cracker Barrel which is located next door. We had already had a long day of traveling and decided it was time to stop for the night. The room was lovely and quiet. My husband and I agreed we had our best ever "first night sleep" in a hotel. Breakfast the next morning was great. And the best part was the complimentary wine, beer and sodas in the lobby when we checked in. This was our first stay at a Wyndham and I'll certainly look to the chain the next time we have a hotel stay planned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApexmomApex_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Apexmom,

I am so happy that you chose Wingate Mechancisburg for your first Wingate experience and that our staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your returned visits; our hotel is conveniently located near Roundtop Mountain Resort which offers year round fun for the entire family with skiing and snowboarding, snow tubing, zip-lining, OGO balls, mountain biking and mountain trekking!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA- USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a great 3 night stay at the Wingate. Sasha at the front desk was very kind and helpful. She made our stay even better. The facilities are very clean. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Pool and breakfast areas were well kept. Breakfast selection was good. They have eggs, meat, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, waffles. Something for everyone. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
crelange,

Thank you! Sasha and the rest of our staff go out of their way to ensure everyone feels at home here at the Wingate! I am happy to pass along such wonderful words to our team!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

No issues with the room, no issues with noise, so issues with sleeping. This may be due to the complimentary beer and wine when I arrived. I also enjoyed the Cracker Barrel restaurant just across the parking lot.
None the less a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Rob E,

Thank you for your wonderful review! The cracker barrel is conveniently located next to our hotel and we have several other dinning options within walking distance as well!

Thank you for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg, we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Clean comfortable room, fair price with a great breakfast included, friendly staff, outstanding service. When my wife was getting a cup of coffee one morning, about a half hour after breakfast was closed and put away, a staff member asked if she had missed breakfast--she would have brought food out just for my wife! Wow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Michael R,

Thank you for the review! Our breakfast attendants go above and beyond for all our guests, offering the utmost level of service and I'm grateful to pass along such positive words to the staff!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing