We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    287
    128
    64
    24
See reviews for
404
125
34
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

It's been a while since I wrote a review about this property. I commute every other week from Charlotte to central PA. I have been staying at the Wingate in Mechanicsburg for going on four years.
Diane and her staff do a great job of making me feel at home. The property is always very clean. Rose and her housekeeping team make sure my room in tip top condition. Breakfast is nicely prepared and displayed. The hotel is very kid friendly.
This hotel is very well located. It is a short hope to Gettysburg, Lancaster, Harrisburg and York. The rates are very competitive for the area.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the odd numbered room. The even numbered rooms face the PA Turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Potnets,

Thank you very much! We greatly appreciate your continued business and I'm happy to hear that our staff has continued to meet your expectations! I look forward to sharing your kind words to our team, you are our one of our favorite guests!!

Katie Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here more then once, and would stay again. Its close to the college and the price is good as long as its not a real busy weekend. The breakfast area was clean and well kept. What you would expect from a free breakfast good enough to start the day. Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is in the same parking lot as a few places to eat as well as a food store and gas station , so things are close if you need them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Alison L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We strive to offer nothing but the best in service and guest satisfaction! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, served daily with eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, muffins, cereals, bagels, and homemade oatmeal! What a great way to start the day!

We hope you'll choose Wingate on your next trip to Messiah College! We are the closest hotel to their campus and offer a special rate for parents and guests of the school. We truly enjoy getting to know the families personally!

Katie Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a nice little find via hotels.com. I was nearby a great selection of restaurants including some sit-down and some quick. It was about 10 minutes from the airport so that was really nice. I also noticed that it was nearby some shopping areas. I was staying there by myself and felt extremely safe. The breakfast area was neat and tidy with a nice selection of your basic "hotel breakfast": waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels….but they did have the eggs and sausage choice if you wanted protein instead of carbo loading.

The room as very clean and spacious. It was slightly "used a bit" but honestly nothing more than my own house at home. The wifi was great for business and it was extremely quiet. The beds were very comfortable. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: I had a king size bed with a couch and the room was HUGE…would have been great for a family of four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Amberbg,

Thank you for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg for your business travel! Our oversized rooms are ideal for the business traveler with leading-edge high speed WiFi technology throughout the hotel, well-lit desks in every room with additional USB/power port stations and wired internet cables, a fitness center, and a full hot breakfast served every morning. All included in our competitive corporate rates!

Thanks again, I look forward to sharing your comments with our team!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

we stayed here for a night and it was horrible, its out dated wallpaper was peeling, stained carpets I even found guck build up on the sink, you can smell everything like food or smokers smoking inside your room. We tried to go swimming and the pool was so full of chlorine our eyes burned walking into the pool room, we went in for 2 minutes and had to get out immediately our son was covered in hives due to the strength of the chlorine ( never has that happen before). The breakfast was so terrible eggs were water (tasteless) coffee was undrinkable. We have stayed at other Wyndhams and never had a stay such like this one at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
v a,

I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible.

After diligently researching our records I can find no trace of your reservation. Please contact me directly to discuss this matter further and to ensure that you have the correct property. Please call me at 717-766-2710, I am confident we can make your future stays the best you've ever experienced.

Thank you,

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing