We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here before. It is a very nice hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed here so we could have some family time and really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast had a nice selection and we really enjoyed it. Our beds were very comfortable. I really like the location as there are some stores and restaurants close by so you have plenty of choices if you need something. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area which we visit a few times a year. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Barbara D,

I would like to thank your family for choosing Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg and I'm very happy to hear that our accommodations have met your every need! Our indoor pool and heated spa are open year round so your family can enjoy swimming in any weather! Our area hosts many year-round family fun activities as well with Ski Roundtop Mountain Resort, The Carlisle Sports Emporium, The Coliseum, SkyZone, and The Whitaker Center making our location the perfect stop whenever you find the time to get away!

Katie Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    278
    125
    60
    24
See reviews for
392
120
34
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Moldy, poor housekeeping services, bad smell. I was on a business trip with 5 others and all of our rooms had something wrong. Definitely not recommend Hotel as it was not cheap but held as we were walking into a motel

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the opportunity with your guest room. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I have been unable to find your reservation history with us. I would be interested in speaking with you further - please contact me directly regarding this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

It's been a while since I wrote a review about this property. I commute every other week from Charlotte to central PA. I have been staying at the Wingate in Mechanicsburg for going on four years.
Diane and her staff do a great job of making me feel at home. The property is always very clean. Rose and her housekeeping team make sure my room in tip top condition. Breakfast is nicely prepared and displayed. The hotel is very kid friendly.
This hotel is very well located. It is a short hope to Gettysburg, Lancaster, Harrisburg and York. The rates are very competitive for the area.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the odd numbered room. The even numbered rooms face the PA Turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Potnets,

Thank you very much! We greatly appreciate your continued business and I'm happy to hear that our staff has continued to meet your expectations! I look forward to sharing your kind words to our team, you are our one of our favorite guests!!

Katie Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing