We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home. We made arrangements through Priceline.com express deals, so did not know what hotel we were booking. This one met our needs very well. It was clean, quiet, and very roomy as we got booked into a handicap equipped room. Breakfast had bacon and eggs, waffles, and all of the normal stuff that hotels offer. Free coffee all day and papers are provided. The pool & hot tub looked nice, but we did not use them. Would definitely stay here again. Cracker Barrel is a few steps right next door, so if that suits you, you can walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Calhu,

THANK YOU!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We strive to offer nothing but the best in service and guest satisfaction! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, served daily with eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, muffins, cereals, bagels, and homemade oatmeal! What a great way to start the day!

We hope you'll choose Wingate on your next trip through, our location to the highway makes us an easy stop!

Katie Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice motel with comfortable clean room and very nice pleasant front desk personnel. Was on way to a funeral so didn't have the opportunity to utilize pool etc. but enjoyed stay with them. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank suemann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

suemann25,

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham, sorry to hear about the unfortunate reason behind your visit, I'm very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and level of service. We hope you'll choose a trip to our area for pleasure, soon. We are centrally located to Gettysburg, Lancaster, and Hershey with easy access to the Penna Turnpike, Highway 81, Highway 83, and Route 15.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,

Katie L. Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Hrtofhome
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stay at the hotel on our visit to family in the area and also on our trip to visit family in Florida.. We have always found our stay very enjoyable, The entire property is very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet is awesome and everything is kept very clean and neat. The kids love the pool which was also vey clean.The location to the many restaurants and Hersey Park and other points of interest is a plus.We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, We would definitely always stay at the Wingate on our visits to PA and would recommend the Wingate,Mechanicsburg to our friends traveling to the area. Our many compliments to the General Manager and the entire staff. Joan S,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Joan S,

I'm very glad that you enjoyed all our wonderful amenities and thank you for your excellent review! Our indoor pool and heated spa are open year round so your family can enjoy swimming in any weather! Our area hosts many year-round family fun activities as well with HersheyPark, Hershey Chocolate World, Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park, and Ski Roundtop Mountain Resort, making our location the perfect stop whenever you find the time to get away!

Katie Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

quiet , spacious rooms, helpful pleasant staff and a complimentary meeting room helped make this years Family Reunion spectacular!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Mary B,

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham to host your family reunion! We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed our oversized rooms. Our meeting room can hold up to 40 people and we are happy to arrange the tables and chairs to meet any needs! Families and groups are welcome to bring their own meals and snacks or choose from a delicious local caterer that will deliver and set up on site.

We would graciously host your family every year!

Thank you for the wonderful review,

Katie Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here before. It is a very nice hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed here so we could have some family time and really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast had a nice selection and we really enjoyed it. Our beds were very comfortable. I really like the location as there are some stores and restaurants close by so you have plenty of choices if you need something. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area which we visit a few times a year. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Barbara D,

I would like to thank your family for choosing Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg and I'm very happy to hear that our accommodations have met your every need! Our indoor pool and heated spa are open year round so your family can enjoy swimming in any weather! Our area hosts many year-round family fun activities as well with Ski Roundtop Mountain Resort, The Carlisle Sports Emporium, The Coliseum, SkyZone, and The Whitaker Center making our location the perfect stop whenever you find the time to get away!

Katie Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing