We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South(Mechanicsburg)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
514
175
32
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
175
32
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupcookiesgreat hotelharrisburg westcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleaneasy accessstaff was very friendlyoutdoor poolplenty of parkingpotatoeswould stay here againfresh fruitfront desk staffconvenient locationwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Nice staff. Located in an office park area. Convenient to highway. Lovely lobby area.

Room had not been vacuumed. Bathroom needed a vent fan.

Breakfast was very nice. Mix of hot and cold options. It was crowded but we still found a place to sit.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank MommaJage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. First I must comment that the all of the staff were extremely professional and friendly. The property was well cared for and the rooms very nice. Great free breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pet friendly and very accomodating.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a complimentary review. We are so pleased that our amenities and services met with your satisfaction for your family's wedding. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Harrisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I have stayed in Hampton Inn Harrisburg West several times when traveling on business. The rooms are consistently clean, spacious, and comfortable. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We often use the conference room and it is always set up and ready for our group.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_and_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us in this public forum! As a repeat customer, your opinion speaks volumes to those who have never been here before, and puts a smile on our Team Member’s faces when they hear they are doing a great job.

We are thrilled to have you back, and look forward to serving you again soon for your next meeting or overnight stay.

Sincerely,

Laura Goyette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very nice room, great lobby/dining area, good gratis breakfast. Staff most helpful, Laura and Amy are the best! Wish I could have stayed longer. The location wasn't as convenient as I had hoped for, but nearby restaurants made up for that minor issue.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there's a bad room in this property.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macbeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a complimentary review. We are delighted that our amenities and services met with your satisfaction and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Harrisburg area.

Sincerely,

Laura Goyette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was our first stop on our road trip. It is a beautifully maintained hotel. The next place we stayed just could not compare! Wonderful outside areas. Easy access to 15 south, we were heading to visit Gettysburg. Pet friendly location. Breakfast was really nice with eggs, sausage and potatoes. There is a great Thai restaurant in Mechanicsburg, not far away.

Room Tip: With a pet we asked for first floor by an exit - worked out very well
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you in our hotel again soon! I hope you and your cousin had a wonderful trip to Flordia and enjoyed Gettysburg while in the area.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our facilities while passing throu the Harrisburg area.

Kind regards,

Laura Goyette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews