We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gm nationals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for G M Nationals weekend of 7/22 Loved the room, staff very nice, outdoor pool heated to a nice 85 degrees. Great free breakfast and cookies at night. Very easy access to all attractions in the area. Will stay here again Very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent service from check -in to check-out! Front desk very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, 2 staff members Actively attending, great service! I have been to other hotels offering breakfast, when food had run out and no one was around to help. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4famlyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank-you for all the great comments you shared about the Hampton Inn Harrisburg West. So glad you enjoyed our friendly service and the breakfast. It's our pleasure to continue to serve you and your family. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks again for your comments.

Laura Goyette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while traveling and wow are these rooms cozy! Everything is very clean, well maintained, and staff is friendly! Highly recommend this facility if you're in the Harrisburg area but want to be away from the downtown area

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank xXNotAllWhoWanderXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Most hotels could take a lesson from this hotel, professional and courteous staff who actually make the guest feel cared for, great rooms, and perfect location. I couldn't ask for more, when I stay at a hotel, I will always come back to the Hampton Inn Harrisburg West...

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the top floor facing Ritter Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltheworldfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

First, I would like to thank you for your continued patronage! What a fantastic review !!!!! Thank you so very much. We strive for a great stay every time here at the Hampton Inn Harrisburg West. We do hope if your travels bring you back to Mechanicsburg, you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again and again!

Laura Goyette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stay at this hotel frequently and it is above and beyond what is required ! Not only do they serve breakfast, every evening the put out a huge pot of something fresh and hot to eat, soup etc. and cookies !! You never have to leave the hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel has a special feeling to it. It seems newer than some and is arranged in a traveler friendly manner. The staff is friendly and helpful, and laundry facilities are available. The hotel also accepts pets. This hotel provides an excellent location for visiting Gettysburg while staying out of the traffic that accumulates around the battlefield.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were attending the Carlisle All Ford Nationals. This hotel was "picked" by the website for the event. It turns out we had the best stay of our group. They supplied a hose, bucket and car wash soap. Which was good as my bottle was empty. The property is right near the freeway but far enough away that it isn't noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend the club stay here next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
0.4 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
8.8 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West

Address: 4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-4891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: £73 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to Harrisburg, PA, you’ll get a warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and a whole range of amenities for a great rate at the Hampton Inn® Harrisburg – West/ Mechanicsburg hotel. . Located right off the PA Turnpike, I-76, just 16 minutes from the state capital, Harrisburg, PA, this hotel puts you in easy reach of local shopping, businesses and dining. Only a 25 minute drive from the rollercoasters at Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World, and 15 minutes from the slopes of Ski Roundtop, there’s plenty to keep everyone happy at this Mechanicsburg hotel. Settle in to your comfy guest room and relax with the kids in front of your HDTV while enjoying some snack from the Sweet Shop. We have complementary DVD players at the front desk, so bring along one of your favorite movies. Surf the web with free high-speed WiFi and catch up on some work at the desk. Set up your laptop on the handy lap desk and work while stretched out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. The in-room microwave and refrigerator means it is no trouble to fix a snack whenever you’re feeling hungry. If you’re here with the family, or just looking for a little bit of extra space, then step-up to one of our Suites which feature a plush sofa bed. Start every morning in style at this hotel near Ski Roundtop when you sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet and waffle bar. Don’t worry if you are in a rush to get going, just grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, and a drink from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. After a busy day, tie up any loose ends in the business center or head to the cardio fitness center for a head clearing workout. In the summer, make the most of the warm weather and swim some laps in the seasonal outdoor pool. If you are looking for a venue for your Harrisburg meeting or celebration then this hotel offers a range of flexible event space for up to 80 people. Let our friendly, professional team help make sure that your event runs without a hitch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Hampton Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing