We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family gathering!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came for a family wedding, and I reserved three rooms for my immediate family, ranging in age from 3 to 64; other family members also stayed here. On Friday, we all enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and patio for hours. Saturday and Sunday brought breakfast together in a space with very flexible seating to accommodate all of us -- the outside patio was spacious and comfortable. The food, and the 24-hour coffee were good. The hotel staff and service were terrific - Debbie, one of the front desk team, even repaired the loose button on my friend's shirt just before the wedding! I really enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it for family travelers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending a family wedding! We are very proud of our hotel and amenities, but are thrilled when our guests take the time to express such positive comments about our service. We strive to exceed expectations! Thank you for taking the time to complement Debbi, I appreciate your praise of one of our team members. I am honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with the best in service from our team. Our teams work very hard to exceed our customer’s expectations by providing caring, thoughtful and friendly service.

Sincerely,
Laura Goyette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

On my way home to the Berkshires in Massachusetts from from Florida I found this hidden gem.Off the highway a little ,but nice and quiet and safe. Debbie at the front desk even helped me get my many carts of luggage and other things to my room !!! A first time ever someone offered help bringing in my bags. A great night sleep and i was on my way home after a long 7 weeks on the road. Thank you girls for making me feel at home. I will see you all again as i travel frequently to Florida. Captain Brian

Room Tip: My first but not the last stay as this hotel was very enjoyable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were there for a wedding, having driven over 12 hours straight thru. Lobby was warm, welcoming area. Check-in was easy and quick. Walked into clean, cool room. Loved the bathroom with its angled vanity area. Altho we had a small issue with some ants, that was quickly remedied and our room nicely maintained. Appreciated the hot breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel caters to you the minute you arrive with a professional and friendly welcome. The manager immediately showed us the kitchen & offer a fresh hot cup of coffee at 7 PM. Fresh baked cookies were brought out and handed to us from the kitchen and a that night, a complimentart bowl of creamed chicken soup hit the spot. The room was fresh & clean, an abundance of towels....the bed was wonderful! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! THANKS TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ilovemyhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a friends wedding. Overall, it was okay. The hotel is dated which gives it the appearance of being dirty. Our room was dark and felt old. There wasn't anything wrong with our stay but nothing stood out as exceptional. Not a bad option for a quick stop.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank steelcitytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Price was good..rooms we're clean and comfortable.. Close to Hershey..lots of stores and restaurants close buy...the best part was the breakfast..waffles , omelets, oatmeal, steak and egg ect. Great start before heading out to parks. Only negative would be the small outdoor pool. Other than that we were very pleased.

Room Tip: If going during busy season get room on lower floors...elevators get busy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and breakfast at our hotel when you traveled to Hershey. Even more, we are so happy to have met your expectations when it comes to choosing a hotel for your famly. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is very clean, clean room, very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast. Located in a business district but within 15 minutes of several restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
8.8 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West

Address: 4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-4891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: £82 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to Harrisburg, PA, you’ll get a warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and a whole range of amenities for a great rate at the Hampton Inn® Harrisburg – West/ Mechanicsburg hotel. . Located right off the PA Turnpike, I-76, just 16 minutes from the state capital, Harrisburg, PA, this hotel puts you in easy reach of local shopping, businesses and dining. Only a 25 minute drive from the rollercoasters at Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World, and 15 minutes from the slopes of Ski Roundtop, there’s plenty to keep everyone happy at this Mechanicsburg hotel. Settle in to your comfy guest room and relax with the kids in front of your HDTV while enjoying some snack from the Sweet Shop. We have complementary DVD players at the front desk, so bring along one of your favorite movies. Surf the web with free high-speed WiFi and catch up on some work at the desk. Set up your laptop on the handy lap desk and work while stretched out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. The in-room microwave and refrigerator means it is no trouble to fix a snack whenever you’re feeling hungry. If you’re here with the family, or just looking for a little bit of extra space, then step-up to one of our Suites which feature a plush sofa bed. Start every morning in style at this hotel near Ski Roundtop when you sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet and waffle bar. Don’t worry if you are in a rush to get going, just grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, and a drink from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. After a busy day, tie up any loose ends in the business center or head to the cardio fitness center for a head clearing workout. In the summer, make the most of the warm weather and swim some laps in the seasonal outdoor pool. If you are looking for a venue for your Harrisburg meeting or celebration then this hotel offers a range of flexible event space for up to 80 people. Let our friendly, professional team help make sure that your event runs without a hitch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Hampton Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing