We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Loved this hotel, it was fairly new and but typical of a Holiday Inn Express, The breakfast was limited as a Holiday Inn would display, but it wasn't bad.
The room was clean and I really had no problem to speak of. I would recommend this hotel, however, there are no close by restaurants. Find the hotel, then find where you want to eat then go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Find a restaurant before you venture to this hotel, then go to the hotel and call it a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBRD113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    75
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
70
47
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times which is only a block away from the West Shore surgery center and 281. The hotel and room was very clean and all of the staff have been very pleasant during both stays.

Daniela prepares a very nice breakfast in the morning that is complimentary and she is very sweet and accommodating.

All of the staff provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: There were 4 adults so we stayed in the suite that had 2 queen beds in one area and a 1 king bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimp278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel has a very friendly staff, helpful, good breakfast, good clean rooms, very good beds with different pillows, and good shower. Garage for your car. Good business room with printer and two computers.

Room Tip: it's just near the 81 highway, exit 61.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 440Pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The desk clerk at this hotel must have thought I was nuts! After two incidents at two previous hotels on this trip, I had a few questions before taking a room. I asked if there was water in the hotel, if there was hot water for a shower and if there was a refrigerator in the room! I then told him one hotel we were in had no water due to a main break, and the next hotel had no hot water in the tub and no refrigerator in the room. This kind man asked if there was anything else I would like and I said I would like to be on the same floor with an ice machine because I had to go up a floor last night to get ice! He gave us a beautiful suite with a refrigerator, a microwave, extra towels in the bathroom (a plus!) and just down the hall from the ice machine all for a reduced rate with a coupon from Travel Coupons.com! I did not get his name, but I wish I did because he was kind, considerate, friendly and certainly deserves kuddo's from management! This is a great place to rest just off I81 and I would recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Stop at the Welcome Center or Rest Area on I81 and pick up a Travel Coupons.com book, then just tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very kind review. I can say with certainty that the desk staff did not think you were nuts for asking a few very reasonable questions. I am happy the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West was able to provide you with an amazing room and a restful stay. I have passed your kind comments on to our desk staff and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My father and I went to the Great American Outdoor Show at the PA Farm Show Complex and wanted to spend the night so we could enjoy two days at the show. Many of the closer hotels were already booked so we looked a little further and found this gem! It's no more than a 10 minute drive and well worth it! The front desk staff was great and the rooms were great as well. Room was very clean, no weird smells and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby the next morning was an extra perk! I was surprised to see the variety they carried! They had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries, cinnamon buns, toast, juices, coffee, tea, oatmeal! I'll definitely stay here again when I go to the show next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xoamyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review. I'm glad you and your father were able to enjoy a couple days at the Great American Outdoor Show, I have heard numerous positive comments about this years event. As you mentioned, our location is very convenient for anyone looking for lodging within a few minutes drive of the PA Farm Show Complex. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed our extensive complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Two of this hotels staff recognized me the moment I walked into the lobby. I've always enjoyed this hotels amenities, but tonight when Roshon and Frank greeted me by name made this trip! Thank you for doing something like customer service so well!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review and kind comments about our front desk staff. They get very excited when they read that they were able to make a positive and lasting impression with a guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlain, Quebec
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stay here every year on my drive down to the office and I have never been disappointed here. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the front desk is always helpful and friendly. Breakfast area is big and well maintained for guests. I will keep staying here on my drive down to the office every year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel_Germain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and for making the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Harrisburg West your hotel of choice during your yearly trip. Our staff take great pride in their work and we look forward to making your next stay with us even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsburg
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harrisburg Mechanicsburg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Address: 2055 Technology Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mechanicsburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Harrisburg West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing