We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colonial Crossroads B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Can not say enough about Colonial Crossroads B&B - it is excellent! My Wife, Grand-daughter, and I spent the July 4th Holiday at this delightful B&B and look forward to returning. Breakfast was outstanding and the Hosts were marvelous!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent two nights here and give Colonial Crossroads the highest rating. Our room with a king bed was comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was very large and well "stocked". One of my breakfasts included GF baked oatmeal and another GF pancakes. There was also fresh fruit and yogurt. Our hosts were gracious and the history of their house is very interesting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnW4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed at Colonial Crossroads this past weekend. We just loved it. The Pennsylvania room was very quiet and comfortable and the hall bath is no big deal as it was only for us and very large. The decor is fabulous, with period antiques. The main lounge is very comfortable for putting your feet up, with tea, water and snacks - always available. Owner Barbara Gordon is a delight and hope that she serves you her baked oatmeal. It is very convenient to downtown Harrisburg (10 min max) and the Hershey attractions (25 min), yet is away from the maddening crowds at those locations. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Colonial Crossroads B&B. The house has so much character and we loved the decor. We stayed in the well-appointed York room and had plenty of space. Be ware that the mattress in this room is FIRM! The breakfasts were delicious-buckwheat waffles, baked oatmeal and french toast. Yum! We highly recommend this B&B. Also very convenient if you need to be close to Messiah College.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We spent one night one week, then two nights the following week the middle of May 2013. Barb & Ed---along with Flash, their dog---are among the most professional B&B hosts we have ever come across, and they are just wonderful people. The B&B was immaculate, breakfast had plenty of variety, was sumptuous and delicious, and the entire B&B was tastefully and historically decorated as befitting the history of the property. It was very obvious that Barb & Ed had taken great pains to renovate the property to achieve the feel of the era in which the house was built. Upon arrival Barb gave us a brief tour of the downstairs and related the history of the property. We stayed in the Lafayette room both times, and it was very clean and comfortable. Barb & Ed were the most gracious hosts, and very knowledgeable of the area. We left the area with wonderful memories, and would not hesitate to stay with the Gordons again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I echo everyone's sentiments about how lovely and charming this B&B is along with how sweet Barb, Ed and yes most definitely Flash is! So I will not repeat what they wrote but instead I wish to add that we found the location of this B&B to be in great proximity to lots of things to see and do! Since it was winter we checked out The RoundTop Ski Resort which is almost a stone's throw from the CC so anyone wishing to ski would definitely want to stay here! And after a day of skiing the hot tub would be most welcome! We headed into Hershey and Harrisburg many times during our 2 night stay they were just that close! We visited many fine eating establishments along with wineries and breweries. Everything was just so close to CC that we could not have picked a better location to stay! We would like to return in the summer as Barb and Ed offer kayak trips on what looked like a really lovely creek! All in all, we had a wonderful stay at CC and would recommend it to people who wish to visit their kids at the college nearby, skiers, kayakers and people looking for fun night life in nearby Harrisburg! Thanks for a wonderful B&B experience and say "Woof" to Flash! :)

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Penn room detached bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Spent two nights at Colonial Crossroads this past weekend. The house is immaculate and dating back to the late 1700s has so much history. Barb & Ed have done a great job on B&B and I can't say enough how being there is like being at a friend's home...including Flash their dog, who is an added bonus to your stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Stock's Manor
Stock's Manor
#3 of 7 in Mechanicsburg
2 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Crossroads B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Crossroads B&B

Address: 2600 S Market St, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-6066
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: £96 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Crossroads Bed and Breakfast is located in Mechanicsburg, PA in a building built circa 1790 as a tavern at the crossroads of two busy early roads. It offers three rooms with private bathrooms that have wide plank floors, fireplaces and many antiques, and yet, have all the modern amenities, including whirlpool baths/large shower with seat, flat screen cable televisions and central ac. Breakfasts are served in a dining room with a walkin fireplace and a guillotine corner hutch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Crossroads B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing