We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colonial Crossroads B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We loved this B & B and its gracious hosts and 'Flash'. Rooms and bathroom were spacious and very clean and Ed & Barb were friendly and gave us lots of history about the house. This is obviously a labour of love.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    17
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
77
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Barb and Ed were the perfect innkeepers with a wonderful tavern and superb breakfasts! We stayed an extra night so that we could take advantage of the kayaking on the nearby Yellow Breeches Creek, which is offered by the B&B. Our room and attached bathroom were delightful, with all the amenities we could have asked for. The services provided by Barb and Ed were exceptional! We hope to make a return trip in the future.
We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Lancaster Room looked a bit larger, and seemed a bit cooler than ours, yet we still loved our Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotty y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stopped here on our way east. The Innkeepers are living their dream with this B&B and have done everything right. The history of the building is quite interesting and the Innkeepers have provided lots of information about the structure. The building has been remodeled keeping the integrity of the late 1700's structure. We highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I took my wife and our four small children to Colonial Crossroads and had a delightful time...the rooms were a perfect blend of colonial charm and modern convenience and the owners were kind and helpful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed two nights to be close to Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg. The colonial style is beautiful and very well maintained. The hosts were wonderful and left nothing to be desired. Breakfast was wonderful and Barbara was even kind enough to share a recipe with my wife which she just loved. We stayed in the Lafayette room which was spacious and lovely with a very nice private bathroom. If we are looking to be in the south central Pennsylvania area again we'll be sure to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattstrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Can not say enough about Colonial Crossroads B&B - it is excellent! My Wife, Grand-daughter, and I spent the July 4th Holiday at this delightful B&B and look forward to returning. Breakfast was outstanding and the Hosts were marvelous!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent two nights here and give Colonial Crossroads the highest rating. Our room with a king bed was comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was very large and well "stocked". One of my breakfasts included GF baked oatmeal and another GF pancakes. There was also fresh fruit and yogurt. Our hosts were gracious and the history of their house is very interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnW4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
2.8 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Crossroads B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Crossroads B&B

Property: Colonial Crossroads B&B
Address: 2600 S Market St, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-6066
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Crossroads Bed and Breakfast is located in Mechanicsburg, PA in a building built circa 1790 as a tavern at the crossroads of two busy early roads. It offers three rooms with private bathrooms that have wide plank floors, fireplaces and many antiques, and yet, have all the modern amenities, including whirlpool baths/large shower with seat, flat screen cable televisions and central ac. Breakfasts are served in a dining room with a walkin fireplace and a guillotine corner hutch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colonial Crossroads B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing