We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Crossroads B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South(Mechanicsburg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
114
17
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
17
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslafayette roomgreat hostsmodern convenienceslovely old buildinga wonderful joba wonderful stayfrench toastfresh fruita king size bedflashbarbharrisburg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great stay at Colonial Crossroads last weekend. The inn is full of history, the breakfast is great, and the hot tub is perfect after a day at Roundtop. Getting to the ski resort is also very easy. Terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We recently visited the Colonial Crossroads Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful experience. The innkeepers were very welcoming and accommodating. They were very excited to share the history of their beautiful home. The rooms were spotless,cozy, and comfortable; the food was scrumptious. We have visited alot of B&Bs and this was one of the best. However our visit was too short, so we definitely will be returning to explore nearby areas like Carlise and Gettysburg. Thanks again for a memorable experience,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were visiting Gettysburg, and Barb was very helpful with her recommendations. We loved the hot tub and Learning about all the history of the area. I would say the only down side was that trucks were noisy in the morning

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Recently returned from our stay at Colonial Crossroads B&B. We cannot say enough good things about them. The inn is lovely and full of history. As soon as we arrived the owner shared with us some of the history and during our stay pointed out things about the inn that were of historical significance. They bent over backwards to make us feel at home! We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the York Room which had an electric fireplace and a large whirlpool tub.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for New Years Eve and it was just wonderful! Barb was so nice and accommodating! A great mix of modern amenities (loved the hot tub!) and rustic touches. Plus we wanted to ski and it was less than 10 minutes away from Roundtop mountain! Great location. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews