We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B & B with wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colonial Crossroads B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent B & B with wonderful service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are welcoming and gracious hosts who will help you with whatever you need. The room was an excellent mix of modern (flat screen, 6ft whirlpool tub) and historic (4-poster bed, writing desk, decor). Breakfast by the fireplace was delicious and relaxing. I would definitely recommend Colonial Crossroads B & B to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    17
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
77
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KINGSTON
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife, Colleen and I wanted to share our wonderful experience that had during our recent 2 night stay at the inn. The accomodations were first class. The service from Barbara and Ed was very warm and their companion, "Flash", made my wife's walk very enjoyable. The breakfast was also very special and nutritional and we will definitely be back, when we visit the Harrisburg area again. A very convenient and wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lafayette room, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay! The lovely inn was built in 1790, and its 18th-century character is fully intact. The owners are delightful--very accommodating and attentive to detail. My room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Couldn't have wished for more!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our first wedding anniversary and used the gift certificate we were given as a wedding gift for this lovely Bed & Breakfast. The owners are welcoming and friendly, the breakfast and snacks were delicious, and the room was comfortable and accommodating. We definitely recommend this historic home to anyone looking for a quiet get-away.

Room Tip: We stayed in the York room, with a lovely electric fireplace. Even though it faces the highway, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were in the area to ski at Roundtop, picked this B&B for the king sized bed and hot tub. The house and grounds were meticulously maintained and rooms were just as pictured online. We stayed in the Lafayette Room, which had a good size adjoining bathroom. The owners were friendly, served a great breakfast and left us amazing brownies and Hershey's chocolates to snack on. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and the fluffy white robes after a long day of skiing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zagodbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great stay at Colonial Crossroads last weekend. The inn is full of history, the breakfast is great, and the hot tub is perfect after a day at Roundtop. Getting to the ski resort is also very easy. Terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We recently visited the Colonial Crossroads Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful experience. The innkeepers were very welcoming and accommodating. They were very excited to share the history of their beautiful home. The rooms were spotless,cozy, and comfortable; the food was scrumptious. We have visited alot of B&Bs and this was one of the best. However our visit was too short, so we definitely will be returning to explore nearby areas like Carlise and Gettysburg. Thanks again for a memorable experience,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
2.8 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Crossroads B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Crossroads B&B

Property: Colonial Crossroads B&B
Address: 2600 S Market St, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-6066
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Crossroads Bed and Breakfast is located in Mechanicsburg, PA in a building built circa 1790 as a tavern at the crossroads of two busy early roads. It offers three rooms with private bathrooms that have wide plank floors, fireplaces and many antiques, and yet, have all the modern amenities, including whirlpool baths/large shower with seat, flat screen cable televisions and central ac. Breakfasts are served in a dining room with a walkin fireplace and a guillotine corner hutch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Colonial Crossroads B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing