We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended!!!”
Review of Sunlight Diner

Sunlight Diner
Ranked #20 of 186 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Not recommended!!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was very disappointed. The server was unpolite and very slow. The food was almost cold when got to my table. I wont repeat that experience, I do not recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salvador L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Comfort Food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We saw this from the highway heading to our hotel and we decided to give it a try for dinner. None of us were disappointed. Had the broiled haddock and wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and attentive, refilling our coffee and drinks regularly. We ended up going there a few more times during our stay. Great for breakfast as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great diner!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I hadn't been to this place in a while because it was pretty awful under the previous owners, but my co-workers are die-hard fans and convinced me to go. We specifically went on a Friday at lunch when they were serving the broiled fish sandwich. It was so much better than I expected. It was fresh, full of flavor and flaky like fresh fish should be. The service was great and everything came out very quickly for our party of 6. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CityGirl53156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good eats”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great location,clean,friendly staff.The food was Great and more than I could eat and the prices are very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great little diner”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Was looking for someplace close to our hotel and the movies and I remembered seeing this diner on Trip advisor while doing some pre-trip research. The food tasted great and was plentyful. Bacon cheeseburger and onion rings I would recomend to anyone. SO if you are in the area stop in and give them a try. You wont be dissapointed. The funky 50's decor just adds to the charm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank namron_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunlight Diner also viewed

 
Mechanicsburg, PA
 
Mechanicsburg, PA
 

Been to Sunlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing