We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for my daughters wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay for my daughters wedding”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I had block of rooms for my daugthers wedding on September 14-16th 2012. We had family and friends from out of state as well as from PA. The rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly helpful. If you need a place to stay for a wedding and want to block rooms, call here. The staff was very helpful in planning for event. We had breakfast in the dinning room. Again staff very friendly. Plenty of food and lots to choose from. Easy and quick check in and out.

Room Tip: Take a room on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arspringer, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
It was certainly our pleasure accommodating you and your guests for your daughter's wedding! It is always great to hear when the hotel and staff live up to your expectations and exceed at providing the service we strive to give. Thank you for staying with us and please give your daughter and her new husband our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    95
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
138
50
16
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hubby fell Ill while in PA. Needed a place to rest and get well. The courtyard by Marriott was a score all the way around. Haven't stayed at one in years. We were very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, bed was extremely comfy which is super important to us. Nice clean duvet covered bedding. Nice and plentiful pillows. The fridge and micro were very useful, but I especially loved the real hair dryer that was in the armoire. (I hate the ones attached to the wall in most hotels ) the bathrooms were beautiful. Great showers. And the Paul Mitchell bath products were a nice touch. We stayed 3 nights total. The staff was great. Especially the sweet woman in house keeping who was always concerned about making sure we had fresh towels and any other supplies to keep hubby comfortable. The staff at the desk and at the breakfast buffet were also great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank if-the-shu-fits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We hope your husband is feeling much better and we were so glad to accomodate you two while in the Mechanicsburg area. We are so excited about our new Paul Mitchell line featured in our guest room, and happy to hear that you liked it too! I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire staff about how attentive they were able to be for you and your husband. Happy & Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for the Corvettes at Carlisle weekend. Its about 10m from the fairgrounds, but worth the drive to stay someplace nice. In new condition, lots of parking (corvettes need a lot of room between cars) even though they were near full. Easy quick check in. Breakfast typical courtyard, there is also a McDonalds nearby at about 1/2 the price. Will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We absolutely love hosting all of our car show guests! We look forward to having all the Corvette groups back to stay at our facilities next year. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The checkin folks were great, warm and frieindly. The room was very clean and appeared new. Read on TA the hotel opened in 2007. They must maintain it very well. Really liked the room arrangement - we had a king bed, which was turned against the bathroom wall facing the window. This left lots of room for the small couch to comfortably sit and read or watch TV. Kudos to the Marriott design team! The parking lot was very large plenty of spaces.

The hotel was just off the highway but kinda of back off the main road in a semi-industrial area. Did not hear road noise, but did hear the small child in room above us. Great to stay there but choose not to do a moring run around the area, did not feel comfortable straying from the hotel.

We had the breakfast buffet in the hotel our first morning. Nice hot and cool food variety, but as with all buffets, some food was not the best. French Toast sticks were dried out, eggs were hot but cooled quickly. Not bad but for $10.99 each could just have done fast food. It would have been nice to have the restaurant open in th evenings for a drink or light snack.

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Great location for the Carlisle Fairgrounds - 15 minute trip there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA-Shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and the upkeep of our property, as we are constantly striving to stay current and up to date to ensure our guests are completely comfortable. Also, thank you for the suggestion about having food available in the evening, while we have some items available for sale in our market 24 hours a day, we do not have a full dinner service. It's great to hear feedback about these items.

Safe & Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Driving north from Virginia, we like to get a head start and stay overnight on the way. This was a convenient location just outside of Harrisburg. Very clean and fresh. Bathroom was perfect with no peeling wallpaper or grout issues. Plenty of towels. Nice coffee bar area with microwave. Flat screen tv on a pull out swivel tray made it easy for my husband to sit on the small sofa and watch, while I went to sleep. Drove down the road a bit to the Pizza Grill and had a great steak and cheese sandwich and pepperoni pizza. Very good and reasonable prices.

Hotel location is just along the highway, so not really scenic. We were happy with everything as a one night stop.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and it was easy to walk down if the elevator was too busy. Could also see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for your great review! We were so glad we could accomodate you during your trip to Virginia. Please keep us in mind for your future travels, we'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Our lacrosse team stayed here in 2011 and 2012. I was responsible for the travel teams summer hotel arrangements and worked with many event planners/sales dept across the country. Christy and the team at Courtyard Harrisburg were by far the best! They were not just concerned with booking rooms but with our team having a comprehensive, organized experience from start to finish. They were responsive, proactive, and went above and beyond to make sure the needs were met. In addition, the ability to reserve the outdoor courtyard area for dinner is a definite perk!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWest224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Hosting your team for the 2nd year was a great honor; the kids and families are so much fun to be around and we really enjoy having you. It was wonderful working with you two years in a row; I hope to make it a three-peat in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Pros: Easy access to US-15, close to restaurants and within 30 mintues of Hershey Park, friendly front desk staff, lobby had complimentary coffee and punch on hand all day, nice landscaping with covered grill area and tables in the back, indoor fitness center is small but very clean and functional, guest laundry available. Indoor pool and hot tub with handicap access. There are snacks and drinks available for purchase in the lobby.

Cons: Upon check-in, our room had a dirty wet towel hanging in the bathroom (gross!) and was missing shampoo, conditioner and soap. Our room was located on the first floor and was very noisy--we could hear every word said from the meeting in progress in the nearby conference room, dishes clinking at breadkfast early in the morning and it sounded like there were elephants in the room above us. We requested a new room--which we were promptly given but the noise from the room above that was just as loud as our old room. The pool area was hot and the chlorine smell was overpowering. The area desperately needs better ventilation.

Recommendations: I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal on the nightly rate and only if you have a room on the third floor to avoid the noise from other guests. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is just okay. I would suggest going across the main road to the Pepermill Restaurant instead.

Room Tip: Request a room on the third floor to avoid noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We are so glad you had so many positive items to compliment our hotel with – and we appreciate your feedback! I have reviewed this information with our executive housekeeper to ensure no guest will have an experience with that again. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and that instance was certainly not up to our Marriott standards. I have presented the other problems to my maintenance staff, and we've addressed the pool problems immediately. We strive to meet all of our guest’s best expectations, and we would like to make this up to you! Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Address: 4921 Gettysburg Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-4816
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg West is located just off Route 15 less than a mile from I-76 (PA Turnpike) and minutes from I-81 and I-83 and is the newest Marriott on the West Shore of Harrisburg. We are a short drive to Central PA's best recreation and shopping venues such as HersheyPark, Roundtop Mountain Resort, Twin Ponds West / Cheer Tyme and the Hershey, Gettysburg and Lancaster Outlets. Our hotel is only miles from the PA State Capital and centrally located to Hershey, Gettysburg, Lancaster, and York. The Courtyard by Marriott is just minutes from the Rossmoyne Business Park, Select Medical, Highmark, Versatile and Rite Aid. Check out our seasonal packages for excellent leisure getaways! For our Canadian travelers, we are a perfect stopping point to break-up the trip to Florida and points South. Our hotel is designed for the business traveler, but certainly welcoming for a leisure getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Courtyard
Mechanicsburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing