We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better of the chains”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #5 of 182 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
456 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Better of the chains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is one of the many chains out there in restaurant land. I would put it a notch above Olive Garden, but still notches below real authentic locally produced Italian cooking.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RovingProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    70
    39
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
215 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Okay Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

In a pinch, its okay... Staff is very attentive... food is good but not great...

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wiggleglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

What I love most about Carrabba's is the consistency in service and food quality. More than six visits and still as happy as the first time. Everything I have eaten there was exceptional especially the tomato basil soup. I really like the fact that they are always changing the menu.
I will admit the hosting staff is a bit ditzy but beyond that I can't find fault with this place.
Looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan.W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, PA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Haven't been to a Carrabba's for years, and the last time we were there it was beyond fantastic and the food memorable (best chicken breast we've ever tasted). Decided to go for our anniversary dinner and we were quite disappointed. The restaurant opens at 2:00 on a Saturday and even at 2:00 there were quite a few people. In the past, if you didn't get there right when they opened there would be a huge wait. The service was great -- fast and attentive. The complimentary bread was delicious and the herbs they add to the plate of olive oil fantastic. Other than that our meal was average, at best. Nothing stood out as fantastic or extra good. We both had chicken parm with lasagne -- the chicken was overdone and even a bit crunchy at the edges and the lasagne was a tiny piece and very lackluster for about $16 each. Frankly we've had better at Olive Garden. The amount of food for the price was disappointing as well. Disappointing meal and disappointing anniversary dinner. Won't go back soon. By the way, there are just 2 or 3 outside tables right along a major highway.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The4Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
293 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Friendly and efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We went there on Saturday night, we were there at 5:30 pm and there was already a 20 min wait (although we did get in after 10 min), and by the time we left an hour later there was a long line up, so the food must be good! The waitress was friendly and efficient, refilled our glasses of water constantly, our order was filled very quickly, the food was good (I had the lasagna, the kids had build your own pizza).

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busymothertoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing