We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Isaac's Restaurant & Deli
Ranked #26 of 186 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I stopped at the Hampton Inn next door and found this establishment located right next door! Very good Corned Beef Reuben with a Coke hit the spot! Ice cream brownie wedgie sundae topped off the evening.

Worth a stop!!

Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best lunch!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Sundays at 11am is our favorite time to have lunch. My favorite is a combo Mockingbird (thinly sliced grilled ham and provolone cheese, topped with tomatoes and onions with mayo on hearty multigrain bread) and a cup Pepper jack tomato soup. The coffee is great. The salads are mixed greens. Their pies are made by Linda, the pie lady. Our favorite server is Marney. Always makes our day to see her smiling face.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of variety”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The menu is almost completely sandwiches of any combination you could imagine on many different types of bread. The chips are homemade and the soups are quite good. This is a nice, family place that also takes to-go orders.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rollingvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and close to the Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Next door to an excellent Hampton Inn. Food is mostly soup and sandwiches, but good. Staff pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Food very good. Portions small. Prices high.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our first visit to an Isaas's. Menu items sounded very good and some were unusual. We both ordered wrap sandwiches that came with chips and nothing else. Other items offered were very small portions and a bit expensive. The wraps tasted very good - no complaint about that. However they were smaller than we usually get at other places. For the somewhat smaller portions, the prices were somewhat hgher than we are used to for lunch sandwiches. 2 wraps with no beverage and no side came to over $26 (without tip). The place is very nice looking but it is somewhat hard to find if you have never been there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isaac's Restaurant & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Isaac's Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing