We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn Mechanicsburg, PA staff makes you feel like every day's your birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Wahoo, Nebraska
1 review
“Park Inn Mechanicsburg, PA staff makes you feel like every day's your birthday!”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed here as part of a large group. The entire staff was very gracious throughout the two week stay. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Hotel has daily drink and meal specials at Legends; I didn't leave the hotel the first week. Outside is another bar which fills up quickly with full menu (and another pool table) overlooking five volleyball courts (great for cigar smoking). On Friday and Saturday night yet another bar opens for the dancing. I used a safe deposit box and it was a breeze. Great laundry service. The breakfast provided our group was exceptional and the ladies ensured everything was clean and tidy. When we had to leave in the wee hours, the breakfast wasn't reduced. When my overnight package was mailed to the hotel, I was surprised to find it waiting for me in my room. I have stayed at five star hotels, but none of them had the dedication that this staff has for personalized service. Park Inn should recognize this hotel staff as the most courteous, most gracious, and most accommodating staff in the entire industry. I have never seen a hotel staff go out of their way like this staff does. Although the hotel may a little older the primary detractor is the hotel room door open to the exterior covered walkways. The hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools which could be bigger, but they were never crowded. The indoor pool was perfect for two lap swimmers. The workout room only had one item of each (four total), but I rarely competed with anyone for use. Way out back the hotel has two small ball fields and adjacent covered picnic areas with a grill and horseshoe pits in a safe wooded area. The miniature golf course is nice and shaded; my 8 and 5 year olds will love playing it next year. Across the street within walking distance are another half dozen restaurants and shops (Outback, TGI Fridays, Bob Evans, Dunkin Doughnuts, TJ Maxx, Home Depot, Kmart, etc). I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to everyone. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! P.S. Save Dave.

Room Tip: Tell them Dave sent you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_guy_from_Wahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    145
    118
    104
    98
See reviews for
229
97
33
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. No woman that I know would feel safe staying at thus hotel. There are mysterious holes in the shower and bathroom area and the rooms are cleaned by mostly men. It is very close to loud highway traffic that kept me up at night. Beds are uncomfortable and seemed damp!!! Bugs were also found. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

i got this room from mystery hotel on hotwire...where you dont know name of hotel only number of stars and general area. then i say the tripadvisor reviews. i was so scared . i think the radisson must have redone the hotel or we had a newer room. it was almost perfectly clean except some stray hairs. everything was brand new and we got lots of pillows. the noise was not a factor...i could not hear highway when when i was outside on balcony. so i think some of these reviews are made up. it was actually one of the quietest hotels i have ever stayed despite the rock concert going on at the the hotel i still heard no noise or rowdy people.
I WOULD DEFINATLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. the property is outstanding with lots to do and the 2 pools!! great indoor lap pool and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: nice room overlooking pool on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmoniemony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2011

During my week long stay at the Park Inn, I found the staff to have the highest in customer service. They were friendly and accommodating. The food was very good and the coffee in the front lobby rivaled Starbucks for great taste!

My many thanks to the staf for their kindness and attention to detail.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walterleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We booked this hotel through hotwire who claimed it was a 3.5 star hotel. Not so much! The staff is very friendly and accomodating but the rooms are very old and in need to renovating. Except for the amenities (pools, gym, activities) the hotel is old and is more along the lines of a 2-star. The same weekend we stayed there was another group staying that had ultility trucks and took up almost all of the parking spots. We had to park far from our room, which is off an outdoor hallway, and walk almost around the entire hotel. I wouldn't stay here again on my own valition but I would recomend it for someone who just needs a place to stay. Would not recomend through Hotwire either.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spsweet311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I love staying at the Park Inn in Harrisburg. It has very friendly folks working at the check in counters, the rooms are clean and tidy. Thanks for being my home away from home!!!

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank banana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono'Mtn, Pa.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Our group stayed for 3 nights and were treated like royalty. Not a single complaint from any one in our group of Navy Veterans who met for our annual reunion. I think this is the first time that has happened in all of our 20 plus reunions. Every single person in our group of 29 told me personnaly what a great hotel I selected. The rooms were clean and spacious. The entire hotel staff greeted us with a smile whenever and wherever we encounted them. The banquet staff prepared a delicious meal at a very reasonable price. The servers were efficient and friendly. The room was large and the lighted fireplace was a nice accent on a well decorated room. The banquet servers even helped me pack up our personnel property and helped me carry it to my vehicle.

All the meals we ate in the hotel restaurant were very tasty.

In closing every request we made was met with a smile and then taken care of super fast.. What a great place to hold a military reunion or any other function. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any of my friends.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing