We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at this location to attend a wedding being held here. Found it to be PERFECT in many aspects. Had the lodging, swimming pools, restaurants, sports bar (and an outdoor one listed but not the right weather to enjoy that--perhaps another time)., space to move around, rooms for the bridal party to get ready, a beautiful courtyard setting with nice landscaping, SPACIOUS reception rooms, wonderful food!
The entire hotel staff was pleasant and friendly greeting and always smiling! The wedding coordinaters did an excellent job!

Room Tip: second floor...away from the main lobby/swimming pool. Too much foot traffic on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PURPLESCOUT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    144
    115
    103
    96
See reviews for
226
95
33
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Check in was quick. Front desk was pleasant and efficient. Room was okay, nothing special, rooms were small, dark and dreary. It also had an odor like Lysol and cigarette ashes. My first thought as I walked in the room, it was freezing cold! I was tired and wanted to nap but was too cold. It took at least 1/2 hour to warm up. The next day I had a weird conversation with an employee, she was older, smelled like cigarettes and made me feel uncomfortable. She was also way over the top, repeatedly asking if there was anything I needed to call her, she was from housekeeping. I would not have called her at all, I would have made sure I get someone else. Creepy Lady.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton Ma
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My crew and I have been staying here since before it was a Park Inn and the experience could not be better. We come down for the Carlisle-Hershey car shows and if you are car guys, you won't get treated better anywhere.

Tracy always makes sure everything is perfect. They provide us car guys great [FREE]BBQ [FREE][never better than this years!] [FREE]and they even have complimentary draft beer for us.[FREE] :0)

Never a complaint on our rooms...Food is good in the restaurant and it seems like they are always giving something away, breakfast or appetizers, maybe even a free cock a tail!

And the price is really great even though we stay at perhaps the busiest two weeks of the year.

AND if you are lucky enough to be chosen as 'Guest of the Day' [as I was] It might as well be KING FOR A DAY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimfromDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night for a business meeting. The staff at check in was very helpful. Kim, our waitress that handled our dinner was very helpful and friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Finally, while I know this is an older building, the room was very clean! Thank you to the housekeeping staff who spent time making sure the room was nicely cleaned. I did not encounter one staff person who did not ask if we needed anything or who didn't go out of their way to be courteous and friendly!

Room Tip: I had a room on the corner that was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms through my Club Carlton rewards and I just wanted to say that I took a chance because I read all those reviews, which many of them were not what I wanted to hear! I decided to call and talk to management. Marcel was more than accommodating and to make a long story short, our rooms are great! We came here for a family event with two small children and 3 adults. The room is older but the important things were updated and VERY CLEAN and that was what is important to us! Thank you so much, Marcel and your staff for making our stay so for excellent!! We are here for the weekend and even though it's only Saturday, the first impression I know will make the rest of our stay enjoyable!! We will be back!
Jan F from Pittsburgh

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel L, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience and positive feedback.
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an exellent and memorable stay with us, and we exceeded your initial expectations.
I am very excited to share your feedback with the rest of our staff what let them know what a wonderful job they are doing.

When your travels bring you back to the area, please feel to book directly with us. We would love to have you and your family return.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Park Inn Harrisburg West and I just have to say it was the best experience I ever had! From the minute I arrived to when I checked out, I felt right at home. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean. The bed was soooo comfortable! I also want everyone to know that there was one staff member that went above and beyond to accommodate me. Her name is Marcel and I feel that she is a true asset to the company! Thank you Marcel. Anytime I stay in the Mechanicsburg area again I wont even dream of staying anywhere else. I cant wait to return! -Jim C

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are so happy to hear that your stay was a nice and memorable one. We are excited to share with Marcel and the rest of our staff what a wonderful job they are doing.

When your travels bring you back to the area, please feel to book directly with us. We would love to have your return.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Did a long-term stay for health purposes and local therapy. There were staff who took personal interest in my progress, even phoning my room to check on my status. This is a rare and gracious service. Nice room, nice pool, fun restaurant with good food and service. Whole staff is friendly. I wish to especially recommend housekeeper, Hilda-meticulous and caring. Also Sandy in restaurant, and Tony, Taylor and Rachel in management.

Room Tip: Handicapped room I had was larger, well-located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to know that everyone here gave you their excellent service.

We will be sharing this positive feedback with all of our staff members and hope to continue to provide you with the service you deserve.

We look forward to your future returns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing