We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Front Street Fountain was dirty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Front Street Fountain - CLOSED

The Front Street Fountain
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: Front Street Fountain has brought family dining to Media Pa. Our restaurant centers around a working soda fountain and offers a friendly family atmosphere with great food and ice cream sundaes at even better prices.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Front Street Fountain was dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My 5 year old Grandson wanted to go there for a special treat. His parents had only been there once before. It is not a bargain. When they seated us, I realized that my feet were sticking to the floor. Not a good sign. If the floor is that dirty, I wondered what the kitchen is like. A children's' cheeseburger, tater tots and small sundae was $6.75 no drink included. A children's' drink was $1.30. Large Onion Rings which were very good was $6.00. Adult burger was $6.75 and Ice tea was $2.25. Small 6 inch meatball sandwich was $4.75 and coffee was $1.50. A portabella mushroom sandwich was $6.50. There were little children running around everywhere. Our bill came to $37.95 for 3 adults and 1 child. I could have had a better lunch elsewhere, especially in Media Pa where there are restaurants everywhere but a 5 year old picked the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had just arrived in Media, Pa. We are visiting with our grandchildren who are five and two. They love the hot dogs and mac and cheese. The sandwiches we had were very good and so was the ice cream. Super place for families with little kids.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank maryluber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate,ma
Level Contributor
208 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Old style fountain and soda counter. The service team is a little disorganized and slow. The menu is adequate. It is probably a fun place for young families.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
348 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“pricey kitsch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

a throw back to the days of fountain stands. long counter in front with stem type spin stool seats...kerosene for an adhd kid. It is a family type place run by high school kids so it seemed, at least the wait staff. it was very dead tonight but a few souls drifted in. Menu is sandwhich, burger an salads, along with of course floats, sundaes and milk shakes. I had a chicken wrap with sweet potato fries and a soda. pricey since it rang out at almost $13 bucks. The wrap was ok, breaded chicken inside, the fries are the large cut type, very dense. I'm accustomed to the shoestring or Mickey D type which I favor. A nice change of pace but not very impressive considering other venues in town with much more exotic fare. Good for kids as most have said, or a milk shake date night stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is the greatest place to go with young kids. There is a huge chalkboard, child size tables and chairs, and several tv's. Only gave it three stars because their food is mediocre. The good side of average, but would be better if they could step it up a notch!! Prices are good and ice cream is yummy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing