We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resting Place from Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Resting Place from Shopping”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed there March 11th or 12th of the month. Had a good experience! You can tell this was a place where a lot of business people stopped off during trips where their companies had them drive. It is evident that the staff makes if feel like a home away from home for them. For us not so usual guests, I can say the same!

The Manager's Reception had lasagna, salad, and some of the best breadsticks I have ever had. The staff smiled and were down-to-earth. The manager was super nice and welcoming.

Adele at the front desk was very efficient, but did not make us feel like we were being rushed. She clearly explained all the bells and whistles of the hotel, and gave some good pointers on places to shop and eat.

It is not a ritzy done up hotel, it is not perfect; it is a Holiday Inn Express that is meant for the purpose of resting your head and being comfy, and they do JUST THAT: provide comfort. I love the sense of home that they create. It was a great place to rest and chill after shopping all day with my mom. Speaking of mom, she is a very picky person....and she LOVED her stay.

We will definitely be back on our next shopping trip to Grove City Outlets.

Room Tip: Definitely take part in the Manager's Reception if you are lucky enough to be there on the days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABlack03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    107
    44
    8
    2
See reviews for
108
67
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This Holiday Inn was the most dated one we stayed at during our vacation in the United States, and we stayed at several. I could see the carpet had been upgraded, but the floor tiles in our bathroom were loose and the mortar was crumbling.

The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was decent.

Although not the best Holiday Inn we have stayed at, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Pat S,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am happy to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities at our hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days on a shopping trip. Hotel was clean and the service was great. The cost is a bit too pricey for what the hotel has to offer. Breakfast was just ok - not a lot of choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice and quiet. Large room. The staff was very friendly and even offered us a discounted rate once we mentioned we were there for a college visit.

Our only complaint was that the room we reserved was supposed to have two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. It had one queen, one full and a sleeper sofa with a mattress that was awful. Fortunately the kid on the sofa bed is short enough to fit on it as a sofa rather than as a pull out.

I'd stay here again, but I'd bring an air mattress for kid number 3.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 243Guest243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

We needed a stopover on the way to Pittsburgh. This hotel is clean, modern with a very friendly staff. The rooms were just what you would expect, which is a good thing. The location was a 2 minute drive to the Outlets or a 7 minute walk. Quick also close by. Breakfast was a little sparse but still ok.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin_Frankish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Kevin_Frankish,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Not too far from the highway and if you are going for the shopping it's very convenient. The hotel seemed brand new and the staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very large, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was good to start the day. The cost however was a bit on the higher side for a short stay but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jml1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, il
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. We were welcomed and treated so well. As we were checking in the delightful chec-in person recommended a number of nearby restaurants. We followed her recommendation and were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean and the room was fantastic. We will definitely return when in the area.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Address: 21 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing