We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like I am being welcomed home by Paula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed here twice now on our return home to Ontario from Florida. Each time we have checked in, Paula on the front desk is so welcoming. She has quite the line, but makes me feel like it is just for me. Reminded us that there are free cookies, (while they last...she can't be in the kitchen cooking all night), free popcorn all day, all night; lemon water, free coffee and tea! Makes sure she advises you were you might like to eat dinner that evening. The buffet breakfast in the morning was very good, well looked after by the gal in charge, who was also very pleasant to everyone. Helped us with the pancake machine, explaining how it works and what it was to use. The children loved it! Coffee great. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and about our staff. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. We look forward to your next visit to Grove City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just came back from our trip to Grove City. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out everything was just amazing! The front desk staff were so friendly and efficient All our requests at the time of our reservation were met and exceeded! The smell of fresh popped popcorn welcomed us when we came in and the kids loved it! The rooms were clean and spacious and I love the bath and body works and shampoo and conditioner instead of the normal crappy stuff you get, It just shows you this chain of hotels really thinks of everything! Its so close to everything and the staff are so great to give you a map of the area to help you get around! I will definitely come back!! Thanks for the great weekend!

Room Tip: They have adjoining rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandrachelle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We take pride in making sure guests stay are wonderful and I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. The new Bath and Body works bathroom amenities are a nice touch and we are glad to hear you enjoyed them. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

On the way to Philadelphia we stop for some shopping , and the place to stay the night is again Holiday Inn . Super friendly staff , clean room, nice breakfast , full breakfast eggs ,pancakes what ever you like you got. Kids love the pool and I love the free coffee .

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank MBodzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff, clean hotel, and nice breakfast. We are so glad to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our hospitality and look forward your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived late and were given a room on the second floor. Whoever was above us sounded like they were line dancing until well after 11 pm. The walls were thin and we could hear toilets flushing and showers running. The breakfast was only average - expected better from a Holiday Inn property.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank letsgoMissy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

I want to first apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that our staff is highly trained to handled noise complaints and are required to inform guests of complaints that we receive. This at times can be simply resolved by the guest acknowledging the complaint and quieting down, or we can relocate our guests that are being inconvenienced to another room that hopefully provides a more quiet and comfortable setting. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact us at the hotel at 724-748-5514 and ask for Marc or Lisa. Again, I am so sorry that we were not able to meet you expectations and hope that you will give us another chance during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very friendly staff, clean property and clean rooms. The fresh popcorn in the great room/breakfast area is a nice touch. Fair breakfast offerings with healthy choices available. My daughter did not use the pool but was clean and nice sized.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff, clean rooms, and clean property. We are happy to hear that you had the chance to enjoy some of our amenities; popcorn and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked this hotel for the weekend for mt daughter and I because we wanted to shop the outlet center. The staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. We were very pleased with our stay. Very close to the outlet center. The free breakfast was pretty good. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks for reviewing us. I will pass on your kind words about our staff and the breakfast attendants will be pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you stay with us again on your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here the past weekend. We had 8 rooms in our party. Upon checking in, the staff made everyone feel welcomed and since some of the people had not seen each other in 30 years, they even did a good job of suggesting that maybe the individuals sitting in the lobby area were in our party. Paula at the front desk is definitely an asset to the organization. She went above and beyond in customer service!! The room was clean and worked perfectly as we planned - we reserved the executive suite so that we had a little more room to socialize at night. The hotel even provided more chairs for the suite!! The only suggestion that I have is that it would have been nice to use a separate party room on Friday night that would have allowed alcohol in the room. We were advised that we could not have alcohol in the party room. All in all though a great meeting place that is convenient to Grove City College!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are so pleased to hear that Paula made your stay great. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and time with family you haven't seen in years. We appreciate your kind words about clean hotel and the great customer service you received. We hope you and your family stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Address: 21 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing