We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

we stayed one night with a 3 adults, 2 toddlers in a 2 queen room. Size of room was typical of north american hotel rooms. bathroom looked a little tired and worn but was clean and had ample space, toiletries were neutrogena, towels were plentiful. pool on the otherhand looked like it suffered from upkeep and bad design, the floor around the pool was textured concrete with lots of nooks and crannies for mildew/algae? to develop and there was some evidence of it around.

staff were ok at the front desk, one offering help and advice while the other seemed a little distracted. there was a hot breakfast offered early and it was the standard complimentary hot breakfasts as served by many chains, but much appreciated at 6 am when the little ones were up.

very close to the grove city outlets which was handy after a day of shopping... there's a few restaurant chains and a pub around but not much else in the immediate area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekwtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean room with ample amenities and breakfast. We appreciate that you stayed with us during your shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    201
    48
    13
    3
See reviews for
301
167
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

There will be a familiar theme for my reviews: accommodating a 6'2" 15 year old in a family of 5 is difficult. We were able to get a roll-away and luckily my girls were able to share. But that was expected.

What was nice is the ease of checking in and they had availability, and we were running last-minute. We were very happy with the service and we took advantage of the continental(+) breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your whole family. Thanks for the kind words about our service and breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton because of the closeness to the shopping in the area! I would stay there in future if I was to go back. The Hotel was clean, friendly, accomodating and the staff were attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our clean rooms and friendly staff that were accommodating. We hope to see you again during your next trip the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We didn't have a reservation and found the front desk staff Jenee extremely helpful. We booked one of their suites with a king bed....did not disappoint!!! It was very spacious & clean. The hotel offered a hot & cold breakfast. Coffee is available in the lobby (all day). The hotel is clean & the beds cozy!!!! It is 2 minutes from the outlets....so when you are tired from shopped.....not far to go!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are so happy you found us during your shopping trip. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, clean rooms, and deluxe breakfast. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've stayed here a good number of times and the accommodations were good as usual as in the past. This stay however greeted us with a reservation that was altered (by their staff) prior to my arrival. I arrived to a king studio suite while I reserved a 2 queen studio suite as I was travelling with my wife and small kids. With a 5 hour drive behind us I just wanted to get in for some rest. I did have a conversation with the staff and general manager but there were no 2 queens studios remaining and I was at their mercy at 10:30 pm.

With more investigation the general manager did acknowledge that the reservation was in fact altered from within their staff and although we were compensated for the trouble my experience the night before was not to be desired. This was the very first time that a reservation of mine was taken but not given as is. Yes it was a Seinfeld moment.

With few choices in the area and being a HH member I will give them another chance. I was happy that the general manager got to the bottom of things and accepted their responsibility.

Here's the tip that saved my day. Make sure you bring in a paper print out of the reservation because it definitely showed the disconnect to their reality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gojadego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. I am sorry for the problem you experienced but I am very glad that we were able to take care of the problem before you left. We hope to see you again on you next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just came back from a Girls Shopping Weekend at Grove City Outlets and had a great stay at this hotel. Standard Hampton Inn, very clean, large rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast and you just can't beat the location! Staff was also very helpful and courteous throughout our stay. If you're hungry, try Elephant & Castle down the street... It's a nice little pub with great beers and decent variety on their menu. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever go back to PA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmab03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our clean rooms, deluxe breakfast, and that the staff were helpful and courteous. We hope to see you again on your next girls shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We loved this hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only thing we would change would be to have a bigger tv, it seemed small for the size of the room but it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing us. We are so happy to hear that you loved our hotel and that everything was very clean and comfortable during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Address: 4 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, PA and we are waiting to make your stay fun and fabulous! We are located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. You will find many options for dining from family friendly to fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing