We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went for my sons graduation. Staff was great and room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Mifflintown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflintown
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
smethport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here because they allowed pets in hopes it wouldnt be awful. I was not impressed. We reserved a room with a king size bed and was given a room with full or queen sized beds. The worst part about this place was the hair in the beds and the toilet that was difficult to flush. Minor inconveniences were the low water pressure and the hair dryer that was attached to the wall that could not be plugged in. Overall didnt save much money by going here and was not impressed with its cleanness.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geribrabham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here with my son while visiting my other son at Penn State, about 55 minutes away. Great online rate with expedia,The room was a nice size. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again. The price per night was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan p, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Mifflintown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Family Reunion was held there in september. The room was clean . The bed was very comfortable. Very accessible convenient. Also there are strip malls and restaurants in the area.. Our family reunion was given a price break. We ended up being charged $54.00 per night which was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan p, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Mifflintown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a bevy nice, clean, comfort place . I see all reviews but I give them a chance , n I did a right place.i enjoy my stay . Staff were really friendly ,I would like to go their again n again .n recommend this place to my friends n family

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rechal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan p, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Mifflintown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Don't fall for the cheap prices- spend a little more and stay at the Econolodge up the road, it is a million times nicer/cleaner. The rooms here, besides being outdated, dingy, smelly, stuffy, and dirty, are infested with bugs. The bathroom has two dirty white towels hung as curtains. Within five minutes of lying in bed, a huge "stinkbug" flew past my ear- we turned on the lights and the 1" long bug was on the headboard right behind my head; after killing it, we noticed five or six of its babies. We then flipped the headboard and discovered a TON of various bugs, both dead and alive: "stinkbugs", cockroaches, and BED BUGS. Bed bugs are the absolute worst and my husband and I both got bit just from the few minutes we were there. In addition to all that, when we arrived to check in (at about 10:30 pm), after ringing the bell for service, a very disgruntled woman in pajamas came to assist us. I assume she was angry because we woke her up. She rolled her eyes at me several times and both my husband and my friend told me that I wasn't being rude or difficult at all. She finally got frustrated handling our reservation and disappeared, and a moment later her husband (I think) appeared and helped us, and he was decent. He also gave us a refund after we packed up to leave after discovering the bug infestation.

Seriously, just stay at Econolodge. Don't even try this place. The rooms are SO much nicer there, as well as the staff, and it is just a much more updated and clean place.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

In town for two weeks for work. Unfortunately the Budget Inn was the only hotel in area that allowed pets. The room was extremely damp and smelly. Everything was very outdated. Had difficulty getting toilet paper, towels and tissues. The carpet in front of bathroom was damp through our whole stay. I think it is due to run off from the cemetery next door. Property is graded towards building. Foundation needs to be waterproofed. Office does not even provide coffee for guests. Staff was friendly. Strongly recommend staying at econo-lodge for a few bucks more.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here. stay in rooms opposite of cemetery side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflintown
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Duncannon / Harrisburg
11.3 mi away
Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown
24.2 mi away
Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Mifflintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mifflintown

Property: Knights Inn Mifflintown
Address: 4268 William Penn Hwy, Mifflintown, PA 17059-7337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflintown
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflintown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mifflintown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels bring you through Pennsylvania, our Knights Inn Mifflintown offers comfort and convenience. Located near I-322, halfway between State College and Harrisburg, our hotel provides easy access to local sites, as well as essential amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Mifflintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing