We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Graduation weekend”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Reserved 4 rooms for 2 nights - college graduation. Staff was very pleasant, especially Rose. Clean hotel, except the elevator carpet was stained and needs to be replaced and in the pool area, the heat/ac registers on the walls need to be replaced (they were rusted). Staff helpful, easy on and off the highway. Would recommend this hotel. Mini-fridge and microwave, king suite roomy. There is currently a detour if you get off on Rt 80 West which can be tricky. Take the left right after you exit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esteuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you want "bang for the buck", this is the place to stay. We used to crash there on the road ever since it was Motel 6. Once it was bought and remodeled, prizes had gone up and we didn't use it for a while, but that situation has improved lately.

Last month we found a nice coupon and picked it for our regular on the road crashing.

I requested a handicap room, which was available. The clerk gave me the key and told me to take the elevator, which did not sound totally kosher, but I said OK, we get to the elevator and it should be right there. Tough luck.

The handicap room was all the way at the very last end of a painfully long hallway. As far as possible from a parking spot, a door, an emmergency exit that did not require stairs and the dining room. Therefore, we're not staying there again.

And that's sad, because, as I've stated above, this place really is worth every penny in every other aspect. It's clean, it has all the basic services, fridge, microwave, coffee, iron, continental breakfast (decent), etc. So, as long as you don't need a handicap room (which, by the way, are very well equipped), it is a nice place to crash if you're travelling along I-80

Room Tip: Get a coupon! Difficult access for disabled people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dacty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean, comfortable room with mini fridge and microwave. Good choice at breakfast. Pleasant staff and a fair price. We were very happy with this choice and would recommend it to others. Had trouble getting wi-fi in the room, and the manager was excellent about it.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is better to avoid noise from the interstate, which is quite close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stay at this hotel occasionally when I am working in the area. It is a clean, quiet hotel. I like the rooms because they have a comfortable chair with ottoman and not the usual straight back uncomfortable chairs usually found. They also have fridge/micro in every room. I have not used the indoor pool but they do have one with jacuzzi. Staff is very accommodating to strange requests which I appreciate.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back do not face the highway and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were very pleased with our room. The room was not big (no adding a roll away, although they might have bigger rooms), but it was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and actually very pretty, not worn and dated like you sometimes find. And the staff at the front desk was friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful about recommending a great local place to eat. We had a very good experience here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Quick and informative check in. Dave at the front desk was very helpful with restaurant menus and directions, The room was VERY clean If you are in the area it is a great place to stay, and it has breakfast. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SD1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed one night in this motel. Everything about the experience was top notch. The desk clerk was helpful, friendly and eager to help in any way. The room was very clean and quiet. We would definitely go there again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
92 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 488 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631 (Formerly Motel 6 Mifflinville)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Price Range: £75 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Hotel located on I-80 less than 5 miles to Bloomsburg! We offer a free hot breakfast featuring fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, & sausage. Free & Fast Wifi. Hotel has exercise room, indoor pool, and Business Center. 20 minutes from Knoebels. 10 Minutes to Bloomsburg University. Golf Course and Bar adjacent to property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing