We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Super 8's I have come across”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I stayed in room 209 there for four nights while inprocessing for the upcoming outage at SSES. The room was big and clean with a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave, and the nicest bathroom I've come across in a sub $50 room. I wasn't sure about what appeared upon arrival to be limited parking but everything worked out in that area. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob17055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

just an overnight stay visiting a local college....The staff was very friendly at check in ...The room was clean....The heater was a little noisy when it ran...We stayed in a king bed room...the bed was very hard for us...but if you like that type of bed you will enjoy the sleep. more pillows were needed because the ones on the bed were heavy and flat as a pancake. Coffee and juice inthe AM was good..and staff was pleasant in check out. We paid $58/a night AAA. There are 2 hotels off exit 242 of I-80....This one seems to get excellent reviews...I would give it 3.5 out of 5...mainly for the hard bed, flat pillows and noisy heater...BUT...pluses were very clean and friendly staff...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ez2par78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I have no complaints at all about this motel.The price was so reasonable,the staff was so helpful and friendly ,and the room was large and very clean.Every time I am out this way I would defintely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I've stayed here twice so far, en route from Ohio to New York City -- once in April, and once this month [October]. The rates are slightly higher between June and December, but still great for a property with rooms of this quality.

The newest rooms are on the second floor, where I stayed the second time; and which made the greatest impression on me (and the stay in which I'm reviewing here). The rooms are fantastic! There's a flat-screen TV, a loveseat, a clean bathroom, a large sink area outside said bathroom, and a work table. As far as computing goes, there's free wireless and a free-to-use workstation in the office.

Unfortunately, during both stays I've missed the complimentary breakfast. At least they keep the cereal out so I can get on my way without an empty stomach. Everyone I interacted with at the motel was friendly.

I rate the location as four stars because there's nothing to do in the immediate vicinity, per se. Although the location is fantastically convenient to a gas station, a fast food franchise, and the onramp back onto I-80. You'd think the rooms would be noisier than they actually are. The motel could also serve as a good launching point for a visit to Bloomsburg, just a few miles down the highway.

A nice, reliable place with good bang for the buck! Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

After seeing some of the reviews of the Super 8 Mifflinville, I had to give this place a try as we were going to be doing fun things for the grandkids between Wilkes-Barre (Chuck E. Cheese) and Bloomsburg (Childrens Museum along with Knobels). This hotel was excellent. Great service, very adequate breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms (the bathtub looked brand new), AC worked almost too well, good amenities all around. OK, there were a few minor problems. The tub drained very slowly and there was no rod or anything to grab hold of getting in and out of the tub. With no mat or anything friction-oriented in the tub, it could be dangerous for more feeble travelers. Slipping would be easy. I had to help my fiancee get in and out as she is not in great health right now. The rooms had both a good-sized fridge and a microwave. Both worked well but the microwave liked to chirp on its own so it needed to be unplugged when not in use. The TV (nice flat-screen mounted to wall) did not get perfect reception. The TV in the lobby got a far better signal. The internet was inconsistent at best. The nice woman in the lobby explained the provider is undergoing change and warned of the problem. Doesn't solve it, just admits it's there. Could be going on for months. When the signal was there, it was fine. Still, for the price, you get more than your money's worth in a two-star hotel. I wish there was a hotel like this one everywhere I need to stay! A real WINNER!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wessid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

There is not a lot of choice along Rt 80 and paying $75-$95 for a 12 hour stay seems a waste. Hence, the Super 8 Mifflinville where for $55 you can get a clean room with flat screen TV with more channels than I've ever seen in a hotel. The bathroom looked brand new and had cool shelving. The staff was friendly and breakfast adequate. Across the street is a McD's and Subway. Next door is Arby's and a 24 hr convenience store/truck stop. I could not hear the trucks from the room which was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

On our way to Chicago. This was a great place to stay. Not far from the interstate. The room was clean there were enough towels the internet worked well and we got a good nights sleep. Did I mention it was CLEAN and smelled good? The breakfast was adequate. And did i mention it was clean?

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElmoHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
16.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
295 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
92 reviews
20.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
14.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
16.9 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg

Address: 450 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Price Range: £48 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop by our Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg hotel during your eastern Pennsylvania travel. Our location is convenient to I-80, Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, and major cities. With comfortable, convenient amenities, our hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Check in with family and friends on free WiFi or entertain yourself watching HBO. Sleep soundly in a king or queen bed, and refuel in the morning with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast before heading out. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. You will find plenty of fun activities near our hotel in eastern Pennsylvania. Ride wooden roller coasters or a swim in the crystal pools at Knoebel's Amusement Resort in nearby Elysburg, PA. If you have your clubs with you, shoot for par at Arnold's Golf Course or Willow Run Inn in Berwick, PA. Settle your need for speed at Pocono Raceway, or get in some shopping at Columbia Mall in nearby Bloomsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mifflinville Hotel Mifflinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing