We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 years in a row and still great !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgian Bay
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“4 years in a row and still great !”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have stayed at this motel 4 years in a row for the Nascar Pocono Race. Always clean, friendly check-in & check-out. Great price. Right next to Inter-State. A respectable continental breakfast offered. Pretty quiet over all....there are truck stops across the street and next door (Love's has great coffee!!) but no noise to mention from any trucks. This place is two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Ask for lower level if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    115
    48
    6
    5
See reviews for
137
77
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Feasterville Trevose
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

room we checked in had a smoke smell, even though it was a non smoking room. front desk took us to another nonsmoking room which it also had a smoke smell. they took us to a 3rd room which was ok. THE only reason we stayed here were the reviews I read online. the pillows were extremely thin, a folded towel would be thicker. the sheets had holes in them. carpets were solied. not enough parking. our family goes to knoebels several times a year, so we have stayed at quite a few hotels in area. a nicer hotel is super 8 in danville.
I definitely would not rate this as excellent or even good! maybe average. breakfast had a nice selection, nothing fancy, but for free you can't beat it.
SUMMARY: WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This Super 8 had rooms that were about average for cleanliness, but the parking lot was pretty tired and packed with smokers hanging off the balconies all over the place ... the carpet in the room was soiled in a couple of places from previous guests' pets and the shower curtain bottom was moldy where it stays in contact with the edge of the shower enclosure ... and the toilet seat slid around on the toilet because the seat bolt nuts were not tightened down properly ... did have a nice breakfast selection that included yogurt and fresh fruit in addition to all the usual grain and sugar based products ... desk staff was average, nothing special but not unfriendly or anything negative ... overall stay was okay, I would look elsewhere if in the area again, but value for $$ versus cleanliness was at least average and a cut above many other places ... this was a fairly typical Super 8, nothing outstanding and with a few deficiencies, but not an absolute dive, either ...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Super8 corporate should use Super8 Mifflinville as their role model for other 8's. Absolutely well-run, well-kept and economically priced.

Check-in (and out) couldn't have been quicker. A bit after checking in I asked for extra pillows and had them in excellent time. The room was very well kept, sheets crisp and clean. The carpet was a bit careworn and the pillow was flatter than I'm used to - that's the worst I can find to say so I'm pleased as can be.

Basic cable, a fridge and a microwave in the room. I'm used to seeing extra charges for a fridge (not to mention a microwave), not so here. Good stuff.

Super8 advertises a "Continental Breakfast" as standard fare. One of the reviews I read on Hotels.com suggested Super8 Mifflinville get a waffle maker to bolster the usual muffin/bagel/cereal that is the heart of "continental".

Super8 Mifflinville has a waffle maker. Wonderful attention to customer service. And the waffles were quite tasty. ;-)

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codewarrior9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I booked two rooms here for a spur of the moment visit to Knoebel's Amusement Park with another family. At $70 a night I didn't have high expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms. Both rooms appeared to be newly refurbished and were clean, well appointed, and roomy. The rooms had two queen beds, a refrigerator and microwave, etc. The bathroom also appeared to be brand new.

The continental breakfast didn't have the widest variety, but was fine. A single wafflemaker could be easily overwhelmed if there were lots of people there at the same time. There were plenty of good bagels, good pre-packaged cinnamon buns, a selection of four cereals, loose fruit (apples, etc.), a juice dispenser, and a few other things I'm sure I'm forgetting. The breakfast area itself only had three tables, although there is room for more. I'd like to see them add a few tables and extra chairs.

The motel is right off I-80 and there isn't much right around it, except for a truck stop and a Subway sandwich shop. But, we admittedly didn't explore the area as we go there late and left early. There were several restaurant menus in the room, though.

Everyone we dealt with at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. Bonus points for that.

For those visiting Knoebels, it's about a 20-minute or so drive to the park, making this a good option for lodging before or after.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BriPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here on the way to New York City. The hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80. The woman who checked us in - Bonnie - was so friendly and helpful. Our 2nd floor room was very clean, had new furnishings, and was quiet even though it is close to the freeway. The bathroom had recently been redone and the towels were big and fluffy. The price was very reasonable too! The continental breakfast was good - toast, juice, coffee, cereal, waffles. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has steps on the outside of the hotel - not on the inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

As I checked in it was nice seeing a smiling face at midnight. Check-in was effortless, and my room was BRAND NEW!!! Everything was very clean, and worked as designed, including the new LCD wide-screen TV. The walls were new as well. You can tell they were not repainted, it felt like a brand new motel from inside the room. The exterior is dated, but well kept.

Located between a Love's truck stop and Interstate-80, highway noise and idling trucks could be an issue for light sleepers that concentrate on noises. If your AC/Heating unit is turned on, it may drown out the noise. The motel is walking distance to Love's, Arby's, Subway, and McDonalds. The motel is located next to the I-80 exit / entrance ramps, and is about 2 1/2 hours from New York City.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RailfanMotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
85 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
250 reviews
16.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
272 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg

Property: Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg
Address: 450 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mifflinville Hotel Mifflinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing