We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel is in between two truckstops/depots but was quiet inside our first floor rooms. Our view was of a bunch of in bloom Forsythias so we were treated to all kinds of yellow. The first floor rooms have opening windows that have the security devices to prevent entry when in place. For a last minuet overnight this place suited us fine. For a vacation forget it. Check in advance because the place is within range of Penn State and fills on home game weekends for $200/night. We paid $60 more or less. There are some truly excellent places to eat within a few miles - ask the desk for directions to a place called ???? Mill which is more upscale ($50 for two).

Breakfast was OK. Rooms clean and good. The place reminded us of an old Holiday Inn that was converted to Quality Inn. They have a good pool, hot tub, lounge and small eatery.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InspiredSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were travelling through and just needed a bed for the night. The woman at the front desk who checked us in was extremely friendly & helpful; the room was clean and even had a fridge and microwave. There were some grassy areas around the parking lot, very convenient for travelers with dogs. The property is next to train tracks and a truck stop--it was a little noisy but didn't really bother us overnight with the A/C unit running. A free breakfast was offered and, while certainly not a gourmet buffet, it had a little something for anyone. My expectations of the room were low based on the price but staying here was a surprisingly pleasant experience and I will seek out Quality Inns again because of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I don't know what hotel these other people were reviewing, but it wasn't the same hotel I stayed at. Everything seemed very dirty. All the halls had paint chips on the ceiling and carpet pealing up. The corners all had dirt, as did the door sliders in the rooms. My room had at least 2 dead spiders, and 2 live ones I counted in my 1 night stay! Also, the hotel is two floors, but has no elevator - so be ready to carry all your luggage up a very narrow flight of stairs!

Room Tip: Don't - go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I was trying to get AAA discount, when booking same day stay on Quality Inn website – for whatever reason, it did not work out. When I call hotel directly, they was able to do booking with adjusted price. Room was clean; breakfast is better than average: they offer hot oatmeal, whole grain cereals and fruits; however coffee was cold. Hotel is convenient located less than 1 mile from I-80; staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Such friendly and helpful staff! The room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast with good coffee. The decor was relatively updated and the hotel was conveniently off I-80 which was pretty easy to find. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyGrace317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

From the outside, the hotel looked a little sketchy but we were pleased with the inside. The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The shower head was nice but we had a hard time with the water temperature... it was either scorching or freezing. The hot tub was instead a warm tub. The breakfast was nice with a variety of options. Overall, it was clean and comfortable which is most important. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbkeeney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Worked fine for an overnight stay traveling on Rte 80. Bathroom, linens, and bed nice and clean. 1st floor accesible non-smoking king - Very large and comfy room. Room heater a little noisy but not a big problem it was a big room with frige and microwave we did not expect.

Room Tip: Stayed in King 1st floor were fine. Good value paid under $80 with AARP discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
166 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
19.8 mi away
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
12.7 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Price Range: £75 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing