We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option in Central PA”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good option in Central PA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I spent one night at this hotel on the way out east. It's one of very few hotels in this stretch of I-80 and very good for a night's stay. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was better than I had expected. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    31
    43
    19
    12
See reviews for
55
28
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We found this hotel last minute while looking for a place to stay for graduation. Honestly, I did not expect much but found the place clean & the front desk very helpful. The price we paid was higher than normal due to Penn State graduation. Every hotel was much higher than usual.
The breakfast in the morning was just enough to hold us over...fruit, danish, waffles, etc. The only thing that was bad was the coffee we made in the room, I would strongly advise to have your coffee at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmaw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Yes, this past weekend was graduation weekend at Penn State and hotel rooms were very hard to come by. Due to an error on the part of hotels.com we were sent here because the Quality Inn in State College was oversold. This motel is about 15 miles from Penn State. This is a place to park and sleep, a solid 2 star motel, nothing more. The quality of the room is about what one would expect from a quality inn that has not been updated in years. The carpet in our room was badly stained in many areas, although the bathroom was clean and we did receive a decent supply of towels. Rooms during this weekend were $317 per night. Honestly, it isn't worth a dollar over $79, but because of graduation weekend I guess they feel they are entitled to charge these exorbitant rates. However, the shouldn't feel too bad, the other hotels in the area do the same thing. In short, stay here only if you must. As the title of my review states, "any port in a storm".

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumdoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, CT
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

My family and I recently drove from CT to Pittsburgh, PA and decided to take an overnight break a little over midway. This Quality Inn was a terrific choice: (1) less than $70 for the stay with our AAA discount; (2) spacious, comfortable room with a large flat screen TV and free wi-fi; (3) friendly, efficient service; (4) next door to a good restaurant serving local dishes; (5) ample breakfast included in the price. Should we find ourselves passing through that way again, we now have a great option to rest up and would consider checking out some of the local sights. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DB-Orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel is in between two truckstops/depots but was quiet inside our first floor rooms. Our view was of a bunch of in bloom Forsythias so we were treated to all kinds of yellow. The first floor rooms have opening windows that have the security devices to prevent entry when in place. For a last minuet overnight this place suited us fine. For a vacation forget it. Check in advance because the place is within range of Penn State and fills on home game weekends for $200/night. We paid $60 more or less. There are some truly excellent places to eat within a few miles - ask the desk for directions to a place called ???? Mill which is more upscale ($50 for two).

Breakfast was OK. Rooms clean and good. The place reminded us of an old Holiday Inn that was converted to Quality Inn. They have a good pool, hot tub, lounge and small eatery.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InspiredSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were travelling through and just needed a bed for the night. The woman at the front desk who checked us in was extremely friendly & helpful; the room was clean and even had a fridge and microwave. There were some grassy areas around the parking lot, very convenient for travelers with dogs. The property is next to train tracks and a truck stop--it was a little noisy but didn't really bother us overnight with the A/C unit running. A free breakfast was offered and, while certainly not a gourmet buffet, it had a little something for anyone. My expectations of the room were low based on the price but staying here was a surprisingly pleasant experience and I will seek out Quality Inns again because of it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I don't know what hotel these other people were reviewing, but it wasn't the same hotel I stayed at. Everything seemed very dirty. All the halls had paint chips on the ceiling and carpet pealing up. The corners all had dirt, as did the door sliders in the rooms. My room had at least 2 dead spiders, and 2 live ones I counted in my 1 night stay! Also, the hotel is two floors, but has no elevator - so be ready to carry all your luggage up a very narrow flight of stairs!

Room Tip: Don't - go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
12.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
19.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing