We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Reunion”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Class Reunion”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I believe this hotel used to be Ramada. The hotel is old and starting to show its age. Our room was basically clean but could use a good dusting and removal of cobwebs, had a few broken tiles in the bathroom. The AC/Heat unit was fairly quiet. The bathroom was rather small for a room with a king size bed. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. They had a waffle maker but no sausage or bacon or eggs except for hard boiled. They had bisquits and gravy NOT my kind of breakfast. Fruit selection was also quite limited. The only real benefit was its proximity to our reunion site.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for participating in the trip advisor survey. It is such an important tool in regards to training my staff and knowing just how we are measure up. We strive to exceed the needs of our guests every day. Your comments are much appreciated and I hope we can serve you again in the near future.

Thanks Again!

Scott Mangene
General Manager
Quality Inn Milesburg PA
814.355.7521
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    31
    43
    20
    12
See reviews for
55
28
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a great place to stop if you are only looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. The staff was excellent and helped us get a low rate - even though we came in late and night without a reservation. Breakfast was very good, a definite advantage at this price. The only downside is that the carpet is worn and the furniture dated.

Room Tip: There is an active rail line next to the property, so ask for a room on the other side of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for participating in the trip advisor survey. It is such an important tool in regards to training my staff and knowing just how we are measure up. We strive to exceed the needs of our guests every day. Your comments are much appreciated and I hope we can serve you again in the near future.

Thanks Again!

Scott Mangene
General Manager
Quality Inn Milesburg PA
814.355.7521
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here because we named our own price on Priceline($55). Should be noted priceline considers this a 3 star hotel....... The hotel was ok. It wasn't bad but it is not a 3 star maybe a 1. The hotel itself is very outdated all the carpets in the hallways are stained and very run down. The room was actually clean and the beds were clean as well. Bathroom was decent but the water gave us trouble. It would go from scalding hot to ice cold in a matter of seconds depending on the rooms next door and what they were using. Not good! Only staff member we encountered was the front desk person and he was friendly. We got in around 10 pm and the only food available was a mcdonalds across the street. No pizza is delivered that late in this small town:(. However there is a brand new sheetz 4 min down the road! The TV was a 1980's era RCA CRT tv. No hd or flat screens here. The beds were rather firm and the three tiny pillows you are given were not adequate. If your looking for a dirt cheap hotel to just crash then this is for you, if you want Quality amenities go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpzguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is right off of I90 and is a very convenient place to stop for the night. The staff was excellent. The room was satisfactory, as was the complimentary breakfast. The only down side was that the carpets in the common areas desperately needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jochrisvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I booked this room last minute to move my fiance into Penn State. It was the only hotel in the area that had rooms left. While the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, I definitely would not stay here again. The room was dirty, especially the sheets on the bed, which were stained and had dirt on them. As a women traveling alone, I felt uncomfortable. The hallway smelled like alcohol, there were many drunk occupants and there seemed to be a fight in the parking lot as I checked in. It's not the hotel's fault, but I felt uncomfortable any time I was outside my room because of the particular group of people that night. Also, know that the rates go up significantly any time there is a major event at State College (such as move-in or graduation).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We stay in this hotel on the one night. In front desk staff was very warm and welcoming.
Hotel is very convenient for traveling. It's clean, the breakfast not so many kinds but was fresh and tasty.
So probably on the next time when we traveling on his way we stay on the same hotel because it's okay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicKar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stopped here because our usual inn in Mill Hall PA was booked. This was on July 18 during a heat wave. The first room had a non-functiioning air conditioner. It was flashing an error message so the people who clean the rooms should have noted this. The second room's air conditioner was blowing air but it was not cool. The third rooms a/c worked just ok. The hot water in the shower kept switching from dangerously hot to cold. The tub felt like it was buckling under my weight (average size adult). There was mold all around the top of the tub. The second floor hallway had no air conditioning at all. The only positive thing was that the clerk was very nice and helpful in getting us a room in which the air conditioning worked. She told us that they had only turned on the a/c the week before, which I found very strange since this was the second heat wave of the summer, and that maintenance had yet to be done.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amodra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
12.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
19.7 mi away
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing