We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere

The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere
Reserve with OpenTable
The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food and service. We ate outside on the porch and had a great meal. I ordered a vegetarian pappadelle that was great and my husband had scallops that he loved a lot. If we’re in the area again, we’ll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank partygirlhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chef's tasting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We knew we were in for a great experience but had no idea how exceptional our meal would be. Even better the wine pairing was inspired - perfect! We never could have imagined that the small town of Milford would have a gem like the Hotel Fauchere. A wonderful getaway surprise.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boufie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had diner at The Delmonico Room the second night of our weekend visit. Glad we didn't try to shoehorn it into the first night. This is a dinner to relax over and take one's time. It is a set, pre-fix, tasting menu that provides a number of wonderful courses at just the right size so that you can enjoy each and every one. We skipped the additional cheese plate, thank goodness, and enjoyed everything that was put in front of us.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank grifjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A gift for my body”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

What a culinary surprise in this sleepy town. We experienced the Winter tasting. Words fail to capture what my mouth experienced. GO!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FRedman215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Historic dining room for a special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Delmonico Room seems to represent the Hotel Fauchere's glory days, when it was frequented by famous politicians and celebrities. The dining room is beautiful and distinguished. The 6-course set meal is creative and captures the pleasure of eating a grand meal that one must savor. The chef takes advantage of local farms for most of the dishes, and even manages to introduce one very good local wine into the wine pairing. I give the Delmonico Room 5 stars for ambiance and service, and 4 stars for food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing