We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, but a bit overpriced”
Review of Mt. Haven - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mt. Haven
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
NJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Decent food, but a bit overpriced”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Had dinner here for the first time in a bunch of years. Found the food to be average. They had a decent salad and pasta bar that comes with the meal, but it wasn't that great. They offer another buffet with a bunch of pasta and carving meats. The one plus was the house wine was good, and a half carafe was only $8. It was good enough for 2 people drinking about 2 glasses each. Prices were a bit expensive for the quality of the food. It was about $120 for 4 people, and one just had the salad/pasta bar.I did like how my server knew about what items were good for my gluten allergy. There wasn't much I could eat, but a few things to select from. Don't go there expecting a romantic evening. It's a little loud, and VERY casual. It's also not the cleanest place I've been to. It's really starting to show its age. Still a good option for dinner, but I would do takeout.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tanney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford,Pa
Level Contributor
358 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great Family Resturant”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

They have a nice restaurant which offers different specials during the week. On Sunday they have a breakfast buffet. They also have a great take out menu which includes home made vanilla ice cream

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best home cooked food away from home!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The food is simply amazing! $14.95 for the buffet includes all you can eat salad bar AND pasta bar. The staff is amazing too- everyone was so nice and helpful even though they were extremely busy. Can not wait to go back!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tabitham404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Nightmare”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Went there for Mother's day brunch and was disappointed. The decor hasn't been changed since the 80's. I was dirty in the restaurant and restroom hallway. The food was so so nothing to rave about. The table was broken and wobbled my coffee and juice kept spilling . Been there about 10 times in the past. Never again it seems to have gotten worse over the years no improvements have been made.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rms928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was our first time in the Poconos and we were told to eat here and we were not let down at all. The service was great. Lots of choices.Great food and you will definitley leave very full!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank svincent25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mt. Haven also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing