We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the positive reviewers eat the same things we did????”
Review of Tom Quick Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tom Quick Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Did the positive reviewers eat the same things we did????”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

A party of 5 spent the evening sending everything back because everything was nearly inedible. Inexplicable how this place has any customers at all. The food seemed as if it all came out of a microwave, or worse, had been sitting in a freezer for months. The owners seem to believe that anyone who lives in Milford or the area has never eaten in a restaurant before because they pretty much put out food that your dog might think twice about eating. And, the place smells like a damp basement. Don't say you weren't warned.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were excited to hear the Tom Quick re-opened. We sought a local place for a light dinner and the menu on-line was just what the four of us we were looking for. We chose to sit on the porch. A server brought us menus unlike the one on-line. We asked for the on-line menu. No one was familiar with it. Three of us ordered burgers, the other Linguine with clam sauce. The burgers came with nice sized potato wedges. Unfortunately one of mine came with a bite out of it. Gross and YUK. The waitress saw it, apologized, returned the dish, and brought new fries. The kitchen assured her no one would do that. Let me assure you, we know the difference between broken and bitten. We know teeth and bite marks when we see them! Burgers were pretty good, no teeth marks. Although med rare was more like medium well. I was afraid to try the potatoes. The Linguine with clam sauce, mediocre at best. Two of us ordered coffee which was COLD. Glad the coffee was for someone other than me because I was made to feel foolish with the bitten fry incident. So, the bill came, we were charged for 2 Tangueray cocktails which we did not have or order. We reminded our waitress we had beer and a glass of wine. The waitress apologized and said the Hostess told her to put it on our bill. This waitress was our only server. She was very polite and I don’t think she bite my potato.
You decide- Another Menu, Bitten Potato Wedge, Cold Coffee, and Added Cocktails on Bill. If that’s your thing, have fun!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shelly027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milford hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

"Went to visiting day to visit my son kids in the poconos this weekend and stopped off at the Tom Quick Inn in Milford this weekend. Wow! What a find. Awsome food. Atmosphere was nice and service was terriffic. Highly recommended. "

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank anthonypeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Tom Quick Inn in Milford, PA this weekend. The exterior of the hotel is quite charming but the inside is a whole other story. Our overall view of the room was that it was dirty. The steps leading to our room were filthy with dust and some kind of white substance. It was clear they hadn't swept the stairs for quite some time. Our room itself was roomy but again the hardwood floors were dusty as was the furniture. The toilet had a yellow film on it like it hadn't been cleaned for some time. We could have dealt with that but the killer was the noise from the night club. Our room was situated just above the entrance/exit to the night club. We returned to our room at 11:00 PM and from the moment we got to our room until 2:59 AM all we heard was LOUD talking and laughing from the smokers outside of the club. Needless to say we didn't get any sleep until 3:00 AM. It's a shame because the hotel has a lot of potential but unless they do something about the noise I think they'll be in trouble.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaF30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
218 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
652 reviews
8.0 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom Quick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom Quick Inn

Property: Tom Quick Inn
Address: 411 Broad St, Milford, PA 18337-1553
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tom Quick Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic town of Milford, PA, sits a beautifully renovated three-story, French, Second Empire-style wood frame Inn, with a perfectly symmetrical facade, adorned with a welcoming veranda that extends across the entire face of the building. The Tom Quick Inn, the second oldest building in Pike County, is located in the heart of Milford, at 411 Broad Street, and has been a part of the town’s history for well over a century. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tom Quick Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing